Dear Lord, please help me stop being a crazy person

If I weren’t a stay at home mom, I know two things for sure.

  1.  My house would be a complete wreck 24/7.
  2.  I would be mean.

We are closing on the sale of our house this Friday morning at 10.  We are hoping to close on our new house by the end of the month. (please let it be sooner!)

In the meantime, my house is a disaster.  I mean it.  Boxes everywhere.  Full boxes.  Empty boxes.  Halfway full.  It is making me insane.  I’m trying to be positive and all that crap, but seriously, it’s hard.

I like having a clean house.  It makes me happy.  And nice.  It does, it makes me a nice person.  Because it keeps the peace & balance in my life and right now, there’s neither.

I see the light at the end of the tunnel, I do.  Just a little longer and it will all be worth it.

And then, because I truly am a crazy person, I will probably go into a state of sadness & missing all the good ol’ times at our old house and just how in the world did 9 years go by so fast???  What happened to those little babies that used to live here? (which BTW, I’m SO SO glad I started this blog when we moved in here.  I absolutely LOVE going back and reading about our life these past 9ish years)

101_0803

101_5126

 

101_6088

BACK TO SCHOOL 2015

BACK TO SCHOOL 2015

Ah well…it’s a new season of life for us.  New house.  New neighbors and such.  Teenagers. (well technically just one, but another one quickly approaching it – yikes!)

Bring it on. 😉

 

 

5 thoughts on “Dear Lord, please help me stop being a crazy person

  1. jensamom23 January 13, 2016 at 9:27 am Reply

    I am with you on being mean and crazy if I weren’t at home…although there ARE days, Reading back on the blog is so much fun. Do you make books from your blog? I have not yet, but it is a goal this year. Good luck with the move…it will be fantastic for you and your girls are old enough to remember their old home.

    • klutzymama January 18, 2016 at 7:26 am Reply

      Thanks, Jen! I have never made a book from my blog, but I think I might want to try it sometime. I love the idea of it.

  2. Me January 13, 2016 at 3:22 pm Reply

    I am the same way with messes and change! Hang in there…everything will be back to normal soon! 🙂 🙂 Your girls have changed so much!! They’re both beautiful!! When my kids went from being littles to teens I had a hard time adapting!! 🙂

    • klutzymama January 18, 2016 at 7:27 am Reply

      Thank you Christy! Here’s hoping that the teen years don’t kill me! 😉

  3. Becky January 22, 2016 at 10:14 am Reply

    oh yay!! You are finally getting out of that old drafty cold house! I know you will miss it. But you will make so many more new memories in this new house. The teen years just about did me (and them) in, but we survived. Oh and, I work, therefore my house is a mess 24/7. Not sure I’m gonna survive that. It drives me insane! (and makes me mean) 😦

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

