New Year, Big Changes!

Whew!  2015 was…weird!  I guess because it was kind of a blur of crazy busy days, selling our old Salt Box house, finding a new house, softball softball softball, and me kind of falling off the wagon with my fitness a little bit, only to come to the realization that that is totally normal & even sometimes necessary in order for me to keep going with it.

I am currently running what will probably be my last fitness group.  I’m making less social media a goal for 2016, and Facebook is the portal that I’m using for those groups, so I, at least for the foreseeable future, will be hanging that up.  I’m also fairly certain that I won’t be renewing my training certification when it expires in June.  Not because I’m turning my back on fitness, but because I don’t really plan on using it as means for income anymore.  I found out soon after getting my certification, that most of the one on one training I was able to do had to be done in the evenings, which took me away from my family at night.  No bueno.  Plus with practices, hitting lessons, and catching lessons our evenings are pretty booked now anyway.  It was fun & I’m glad I did something for myself outside of just being mom/wife/taxi driver, because I think sometimes it’s easy to lose sight of yourself and the things that are important to just you when you are wearing all of those hats all the time.

So, with all that being said, I won’t be renewing my certification & I won’t be running any more groups for a while after January.  I will, however, be returning to more regular blogging and am planning to make fitness a huge feature here, so for all (5? lol) of my readers…stay tuned for that!

I hate not being in my normal routine.  With Christmas break and a house that is half in boxes, I’m going insane over here.  But soon we will be moving into our new house!  And oh man, I am so excited about being warm in the winter & never running out of hot water & not having to slay camel crickets in the basement every time I need to do laundry!  It’s the little things in life, folks….

2006 Neal Dr

 So, I’m hopeful that I will be back into a routine soon after we get settled in.

Yes, 2015 was crazy.  And 2016 will likely follow suit, but I can’t imagine it any other way, so here’s to the new year & new beginnings!

Happy New Year!

 

9 thoughts on “New Year, Big Changes!

  1. jensamom23 January 2, 2016 at 12:47 pm Reply

    What excitement! Moving into a new home is fun stuff…well maybe not the actual moving, but settling and making a house your home is terrific!

    • klutzymama January 3, 2016 at 7:28 pm Reply

      Yes, I’m super excited…kind of bittersweet though. Last night I was reading through all my old posts about the house and kinda got a little teary-eyed lol

  2. Janae January 3, 2016 at 5:48 pm Reply

    Yay! Now you’re even closer to us:)

    • klutzymama January 3, 2016 at 7:28 pm Reply

      That’s right! Now we’re like 3 minutes away instead of 5 lol 😉

  3. Me January 4, 2016 at 2:31 pm Reply

    Congratulations on a new house!! It’s so pretty!! yayyyy for your blogging more!! As the kids get older, life seems to get so much crazier!! Also…I love the idea of your blogging about health and fitness!! Happy New Year!!!

    • klutzymama January 4, 2016 at 4:01 pm Reply

      Thank you! We are so excited to get moved!

  4. mel January 11, 2016 at 9:54 am Reply

    What a pretty little home!
    Glad to see you poting again. I miss reading your posts!

    • klutzymama January 18, 2016 at 7:28 am Reply

      Thank you, Mel! 🙂

  5. Becky January 22, 2016 at 10:19 am Reply

    Congratulations!! Beautiful place!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

