I Could Eat Broccoli And Cauliflower Forever. Amen.

The world's BEST chicken!

The world’s BEST chicken!

This was my lunch yesterday.  And yes, that is a ton of broccoli and cauliflower.  An entire bag to be exact.  Served with my favorite chicken and some wild rice.  And I cleaned every bit of that deliciousness off my plate.

Here’s my recipe for making the most fantastic tasting chicken ever.  It is so simple too, you won’t believe how good it tastes.  I just put about a tsp of coconut oil in a skillet and heat on med heat. I season both sides of my chicken breast with Pink Himalayan Salt, garlic powder & Chipotle pepper, then cover the skillet with a lid and cook until done.  The lid is crucial because it comes out in this slightly blackened state and yet it is so juicy.  I never get tired of eating my chicken this way and the whole family loves it as well.  The Chipotle pepper definitely gives it a bite, so take it easy on that if you aren’t hot heads like us.

3 thoughts on “I Could Eat Broccoli And Cauliflower Forever. Amen.

  1. Me April 2, 2015 at 7:42 pm Reply

    I always love your recipes so thanks for sharing!!! How long do you cook the chicken? I have a tendency to cook mine too long so it’s way too tough or not long enough so it’s pink!

    • klutzymama April 2, 2015 at 7:50 pm Reply

      It kind of depends on how thick your chicken is. I buy the thin organic chicken breast cutlets from Kroger, so about 5 or 6 minutes per side is about perfect. The lid really helps keep it from drying out. Especially with those thinner chicken breasts, they can get dry real quick.

  2. jensamom23 April 17, 2015 at 8:50 am Reply

    Yummy!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

