Cherishing These Moments

Yesterday was gorgeous.  The sun was shining and though it was a little windy & cool, it made for the perfect day to spend outside at the ballpark with Bug.  We (she & I) are big IU fans (B & Hannah are UK fans, but we’ll leave that disgusting topic for another day ;)) and this was our second game in two weeks.

A fantastic day that will be one of my favorite memories with my daughter.

A fantastic day that will be one of my favorite memories with my daughter.1

SONY DSC

A grand slam by #77!

After the game, Katie was able to participate in a skills camp hosted by the coaches and players.  It was awesome seeing her out there with her favorite player.  She’s been to IU a few different times now for games and camps.  We will definitely be back for more.

Making fun of her sunglasses :)

Making fun of her sunglasses 🙂

This is Rachel O’Malley.  She’s the short stop for IU and Katie’s favorite player.  For my girl, who lets very little emotion show ever, I can tell you that the smile on her face here is pure joy.  She’s one of the most even-keeled kids I know.  Whether she’s extremely happy or extremely mad/frustrated during a game, the look on her face is usually the same. Seeing her with this big grin on her face was awesome to me.

SONY DSC

We were able to spend time with old friends today too, which was such a blessing.  It may sound cliche, but softball sisters are sisters for life.  I know this because I still feel that way today about all of the girls I played with from the time I was 6 years old until well into my 30’s.  I know it will be the same for my girls.  I love this sport so much, not only are my girls learning valuable life lessons that they will use later on in their adult lives, but because it’s one of the most drama-free sports out there for girls.  Most of the girls we are spending the majority of our time with are serious athletes, there is no time or desire for teenage drama and it SO refreshing.

We <3 our Summers' girls!

We ❤ our Summers’ girls!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

