Lunch and a Short but Effective Workout

This is what I like to call my Lazy Lunch.  If I’m not in the mood to cook or if I’m running low on food in the house, I will fix this.  2 slices bacon, 1 C. shredded potatoes, 1 egg & 1 C. spinach.  It’s easy and keeps me from having to think too hard about lunch.

Lazy Girl Lunch

Lazy Girl Lunch

So after that awesome lunch, I have an exciting couple of loads of laundry to do and run the sweeper.  Then I’ll be ready for my workout today.  I’m taking a slight break from weightlifting this week and going with HIIT instead.  I’ve got a new program in the works for myself where lifting and my eating are concerned plus I’m feeling a little burnt out on the lifting.  One thing I know, I’m not eating enough but I’ve been so blah & hit or miss in my workouts lately that I’ve put on quite a bit of body fat and about 5 lbs.  Not sure where the lackluster effort in my workouts is coming from because I know in my heart I love lifting, but the desire just hasn’t been there here lately.  So a break from the norm in the hopes that it will rejuvenate my passion for lifting is in order.  Plus, we’re leaving for a mini 2-day vacation tomorrow so I’ll write up some HIIT workouts I can do in the hotel.  It will be a nice, much needed change to the routine.

Here’s my workout for today:

4 ROUNDS OF 30 SECONDS WORK/15 SECONDS REST OF THE FOLLOWING CIRCUIT

SQUAT JUMPS
JUMP LUNGES
SIT UP TO JUMP UP (LAY FLAT ON BACK, SIT UP ALL THE WAY TO STANDING THEN JUMP)
IN & OUT SQUAT JUMPS
BURPEE W/PUSHUP & DUMBBELLS TO OVERHEAD PRESS

One thought on “Lunch and a Short but Effective Workout

  1. Gretchen March 20, 2015 at 10:54 pm Reply

    That is my lazy lunch too or as I like to call it – late breakfast.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

