Shew! What a Summer!

Been a while since I’ve had time to post anything.  We’ve been softballin’ it up big time since the end of March and are finally heading into the end of our busy season. Both girls should be finished by the end of July, though I imagine they will probably pick up one or two tourneys in the fall.  They play on different teams (one is 12U and one is 10U), but they are in the same organization, which means that we are usually playing in the same tournaments, though not always at the same parks.  We all enjoy it and we love spending time with our softball family.  But I always do look forward for the slower days that come at the end of the season.

SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC SONY DSC

I’ve been working on a couple crochet projects that I’m really excited about and can’t wait to finish.  I’m also continuing to plug away at exercising.  I can’t tell you how much exercise and a healthy diet have changed my life.  I am 39 years old and haven’t felt so good since my teen years.  Even in my 20’s, I never had as much energy and just general wellness.  So on that note, I want to share a website I recently stumbled upon.  Skinnytaste has tons of awesome recipes.  We just tried the Santa Fe Chicken last night and I served it with brown rice.  It was a big hit.  I think I may just serve it in lettuce wraps next time I make it, as it was very filling.

I went to an informational meeting the other night for parents of incoming 7th graders and it didn’t really hit me until I got there that I have a 7th grader!  I can’t believe how fast the years fly by.  She’s growing up so fast!

SONY DSC

She asks me almost weekly now what she should choose for a career.  She’s throwing around the idea of interior design or a therapist right now. 🙂  Although when I told her she might have to live in a big city to be successful at interior design, she kind of balked at that one.  I don’t think she wants to get too far from home.  Of course, that may change later.  I think she also is thinking about some sort of sports therapist, which I think would be a fabulous choice for her, but whatever she wants.  I know this, she is super smart, witty, hilarious and talented, I know she will be good at whatever she decides. ❤

One thought on “Shew! What a Summer!

  1. jensamom23 July 8, 2014 at 5:02 pm Reply

    A seventh grader…hang on, time flies from here on out! It is fun, though. I adore Skinnytaste and am making her Asian drumsticks tonight. It is amazing how much better I feel mentally and physically when I eat properly and exercise.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

