I Got’s The Old School Blues

It’s hard being a pen & paper kinda girl in this day and age.  Especially when things really ARE easier with electronics and all.

And eBooks.  Sorry.  Can’t do it.  I tried to get on board with that.  I really did.  But me loves me books.

Yesterday we went to the library to do research for Hannah’s president report.  Yeah, I said it.  The library.  And we actually used books instead of the internet.  Freaky!

I find myself making out lists the old fashioned way and I’ll stop and be like, okay…I have a list app on my phone.  Why am I doing this?  And honestly, the app is better because I’ll just lose the paper list.  Or end up getting mad because it’s causing clutter somewhere.

These are the crazy things that rattle around in my brain.  And then I go and make a blog post about it, because really, this is earth-shattering information I’m sharing here, people.

2 thoughts on “I Got’s The Old School Blues

  1. jensamom23 March 7, 2014 at 7:57 am Reply

    I understand! I do like my Kindle in some situations, but not many. I still make paper lists…think I like the feeling of actually crossing it off and at the end of the day, seeing the things I have accomplished, makes me feel good! And the library…LOVE it! Have a good day!

    • klutzymama March 7, 2014 at 8:06 am Reply

      You know Jen, I do think it would be nice to have a kindle for vacations…which we never take lol. But it would save on space in your suitcase for sure! 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

