Me & George take on the world…one Friday at a time

Well today George scared me.  He wasn’t ready to go at our usual grocery time.  Every Friday, by the time I pull out of my drive, he is already outside waiting on me (rain, snow, sleet or hail) and today he wasn’t there.  So I pulled up to the curb and I called him.  He didn’t answer.  So I got out and knocked on the door and there he was, surprised to see me.  I think he’s getting forgetful and I tell you I had a knot in the pit of my stomach when he wasn’t outside today.  He’s in a lot of pain most of the time and he tells me all the time that his old body is just worn down.  I know these Friday outings aren’t going to last forever, so I’m enjoying them to the max while I can.

Today he told me that he is going to send his bill back to the electric company with a note on it that says: “Deceased. Died of shock upon opening this bill.”

Heyohh! 😉

6 thoughts on “Me & George take on the world…one Friday at a time

  1. tmteltoe February 14, 2014 at 2:50 pm Reply

    Awww, George is amazing!! I would love to meet him sometime. 🙂

    • klutzymama February 14, 2014 at 3:18 pm Reply

      He is hilarious…even when he’s grouchy 🙂

  2. Bernice February 14, 2014 at 3:13 pm Reply

    Sooo happy to see you back, just got computer back from computer geek store, saw Klutzy mama email notices and gave a loud YES!!.Hubby thought I was nuts:)
    Welcome back!!

  3. klutzymama February 14, 2014 at 3:18 pm Reply

    Thank you so much!! I’m glad to be blogging again! 🙂

  4. jensamom23 February 15, 2014 at 9:53 pm Reply

    Tell George he is not alone in the electric bill sentiment. Like his suggestion!

    • klutzymama February 17, 2014 at 3:47 pm Reply

      Oh I know it, Jen….this winter especially has been a crazy one!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

