Sunday Morning Funny

As we were getting ready for church this morning, I was helping Nanner do her hair.

She belched about 5 times in a row.  Big ones.

*I should probably tell you at this point, that we have no manners in this house.  We save those for the public and my sweet Mamaw.  The rest of the time, we usually laugh and then see who can belch the loudest and longest.  I’m not as good at it as the rest of my crew, but I do try on occasion.*

So after the first couple I laughed.  But then I realized that she was purposely doing it, so I said, “Nanner!”

She says, “I’m just trying to get them all out, Mom.  That way I won’t do it in Sunday school.”

Such a dainty little flower, that one. 😀

9 thoughts on “Sunday Morning Funny

  1. Mamaw March 4, 2012 at 10:42 am Reply

    Nanner you are so unique, I love you….You started my morning with a laugh.

  2. Gretchen March 4, 2012 at 3:12 pm Reply

    Oh man I am glad we are not alone. Even Caleb (who is 2) is now saying, “That was a good one.” We are awful at the burping and yes even me. Of course I try to not do it around Mamaw or T – you know but growing up Kristen and I were champion burpers. I burped so loud once that Ryan’s cousin was like, “Wow, that sounded like thunder.” It was indeed a proud day. Ha, Hannah is a girl after my own heart.

    • klutzymama March 4, 2012 at 4:59 pm Reply

      Gretch, we may have to get you, Kristen & Tana together for a burp-off. She is amazing and I’m not even kidding! LOL

  3. mel March 5, 2012 at 9:40 am Reply

    LOL Km, my 20 something sons still compete. The younger wins no doubt!
    Love htose girls of yours!
    hugs
    BBB

  4. Lillia March 5, 2012 at 12:51 pm Reply

    HA! Love it! She looks so much like Katie in this pic by the way.

  5. Becky March 5, 2012 at 5:58 pm Reply

    It’s the same here. Well, I never really mastered the loud belching thing, but my daughter…..she can compete with the best of ’em.

  6. Becky March 5, 2012 at 6:00 pm Reply

    Oh, and she’s got a good point. LOL

  7. tmteltoe March 6, 2012 at 12:21 pm Reply

    awww, so precious! lol 😉

  8. Jen March 6, 2012 at 2:13 pm Reply

    You guys make me smile!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

