Farewell To My Bloggy Peeps

Well, after much consideration I have decided to stop blogging.  It was a hard decision to make, but the girls are getting older and more involved with sports and school functions/groups.  Plus I’m at the school quite a bit during the day every week.  I’m finding that I just don’t have the time to write posts, upload and edit pictures, etc. Having Brian on 2nd shift has been tough because there’s no one to do all the running around to practices and other activities in the evenings, so I’m finding that sometimes I am just running on fumes.  I’ve really enjoyed having my blog the last few years and I’ve definitely loved all the new friends I’ve made.  I’ll still be reading up on everyone else’s blogs as time allows, though I may not always comment.

I’m thinking about maybe printing out one of those picture books each year that kind of highlights the best parts of the year for our family as a way to still have mementos, but for now, the blog just doesn’t fit into the schedule.  I’m not going to delete it or anything and I may come back to it someday, but for the present time I’ll not be updating it.

Thanks to all of you friends out there for making this so fun.

Klutzymama out.  😉

10 thoughts on “Farewell To My Bloggy Peeps

  1. tmteltoe December 12, 2011 at 2:47 pm Reply

    Great, just great!!! I am so bored all day!!!!!!! You have only added to my misery!
    LOL…jkjk. I understand completely! 😉
    Unlike some of you followers….I get to see my sister and her stories in person! Yes, go ahead, be jealous!

  2. Susan December 12, 2011 at 5:37 pm Reply

    Ohhhhh. I will be sad. I do understand and wish you the best. Have a wonderful Christmas and holiday season!!!

  3. Becky December 12, 2011 at 6:08 pm Reply

    I COMPLETELY understand! But that doesn’t excuse the fact that I’m gonna miss you. Heck I already miss you and the rest of the gang.
    I hope you all have a Merry Christmas and a very Happy and Prosperous New Year!!!
    (even that onery sister of yours that is rubbing it in that she has a front row seat to all of your shenanigans. LOL)
    Love ya, sis! Take care!!

  4. Donna December 12, 2011 at 10:13 pm Reply

    I can understand the why you have to give up blogging, but it still does not make me any happier.
    I have truely enjoyed your blog, you and your girls put a smile on my face everytime I came to visit.
    I wish you and your family the Merriest of Christmas, and a Wonderful, Happy Healthy 2012.
    And please come back!!
    Dont forget to sit back every now and then and enjoy Barney and Andy in Mayberry:)
    Hugs

  5. Christy December 13, 2011 at 12:16 am Reply

    I’m sad but I understand…I will miss you! You have made me laugh right outloud so many times! I know…..maybe your sister, if she has time (which I’m sure she doesn’t!) can start a blog…’Me and My KlutzyMama Sister’…..or what about The Spinster?!?! She can start one and blog about all of ya’ll’s adventures?! Have a Merry Christmas!!

  6. Jen December 13, 2011 at 9:12 am Reply

    I understand, and am sad. You were one of my first friends out here in blogland. You make me smile and gave me my go to biscuit recipe. Have a beautiful Christmas with your family and I look forward to hearing of a shenanigan once in a while. Blessings!

  7. Becky (stinkylemsky) December 13, 2011 at 12:11 pm Reply

    I completely understand! I had to stop for the same reasons. Oh, on the photo book thing I use Blurb & make coffee-table type “yearbooks” for my family. I don’t work for them or anything, just love their products & the books are so easy to make!
    🙂
    I’ll be keeping you in my feed reader in case you pop back in occasionally! Enjoy the holidays!

    • klutzymama December 13, 2011 at 12:19 pm Reply

      Thanks Stinky (LOL, that’s probably my favorite nickname of anyone, EVER!) I was hoping someone might throw out a suggestion or two on some sites I could try. 🙂

      And thanks to everyone for your kind words…sniff, sniff…I’m gonna miss you guys…I’ll be back someday. 😉

      • Jen December 13, 2011 at 12:42 pm

        we’ll be here.

  8. mel December 13, 2011 at 12:55 pm Reply

    KM,
    Man I totally understand but man… yours is one of the few blogs where I make sure to read EVERY post!

    Hugs sweetie, you know where I am if you want to stay connected!

    Umm Christy, I could use more posts by you too….

    Giggle
    BBB

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

