Sneak Peak

Yikes! Has it really been 2 weeks since my last post?

I don’t have but a minute, I’m getting ready to go to town with George, but I thought I’d share a little sneak peak at my latest crochet project.

It’s going to be an afghan for our couch.  I’m real excited about it.  Well I was until I lost my pouch that holds all my crochet hooks.  I took it to Nanner’s soccer practice last night so I could sew in more of the millions of ends from the rainbow afghan (yes,  I still am working on it!!) and now I can’t find it.  The girls and I went over to the soccer field this morning before school and looked for it, but it wasn’t there.  I’ve also looked everywhere in this house.  I will be heart-broken if I have lost all of my hooks.

We’ve been busy…I feel like I am saying that more and more these days.  Our town’s Heritage Days festival was this weekend and we had so much fun even though it rained.  I, of course, neglected to take a single picture.  😦  But I am happy to report that the Spinster & I are still the reigning champeens of the ping pong table!

Other than that, there hasn’t been much and yet it still seems like we are always busy.  I guess we are just busy in the every day routines our life.

And speaking of routines.  My favorite routine is this one…

Every morning after I get the girls off to school, I come home and have my coffee & bible study.  It really brings me peace in the mornings and allows me to try to focus on the fact that I am not my own.  I am God’s and I need to seek ways to bring Him glory every day.  On the days when this doesn’t happen first thing, I can literally feel the absence of that peace.

Hope everyone has a great rest of the week.  Hopefully I will have some more posts soon.  I am thinking about doing a week-in-review type thing that my cousin does on her blog.  Just a few random snapshots of what went on during the week.  Of course, that means that I actually have to have my camera out & ready, so…we’ll see!

5 thoughts on “Sneak Peak

  1. Gretchen September 29, 2011 at 9:57 am Reply

    Can I just tell you how much I have been missing your blog posts? A lot, that is how much. Thank you for this update.

  2. Becky September 30, 2011 at 7:12 am Reply

    Love the colors of the afghan!
    Been super busy around here also.
    I need to get back to my bible studies, too.

  3. Jen September 30, 2011 at 9:16 am Reply

    Oh, I hope you find your crochet hooks. That would be a rean downer! The afgan colors are wonderful and I love the type of yarn…very pretty. We have been super swamper here with life as well…so many things I want to post, but can find the time to sit down and do it all. I am really wanting to begin a Bible study…I know it would do me good. Have a great weekend!

    • klutzymama October 1, 2011 at 6:39 am Reply

      I did find them Jen! In my car between the seats. 🙂 Thank goodness!

  4. mel October 2, 2011 at 10:27 am Reply

    I too miss your posts! I do understand busy though.
    I hope you have a blessed week sweetie!
    hugs
    BBB

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

