Throwin’ Down a Sing-Off

Nanner & I went into town yesterday after school to get our hair trimmed.  Katie went to play with a friend until we got back.  Its about 25 minutes into town where we get our hair cut, so on the way home we passed the time by singing.

However, after 25 rounds of Down By The Bay, I was begging for a different song.  But Nanner wouldn’t budge.  I was asking for anything different!  But she was determined to keep singing it.

So, I announced a sing-off and began belting out I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues as loud as I could.

She continued on with Down By The Bay, except she was cheating because she was no longer singing about anything that rhymed.  You know, she was like, “Have you ever seen a Duck – wearing a tuxedo? Down by the BAAAAAY!”

That totally DOES NOT rhyme!  Which is the whole point of the song!

So, I just kept bellowing my song as loud as I could and by the time we got home we were both laughing to the point of tears and I’m pretty sure I may have no voice tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Throwin’ Down a Sing-Off

  1. Donna September 14, 2011 at 5:00 pm Reply

    Those silly moments are what memories are made of. Thanks for sharing:)

  2. Becky September 14, 2011 at 8:48 pm Reply

    OK, now that’s just funny! I can only imagine the people you passed who saw the both of you with your mouths wide open singing. You’ve got me giggling.
    Wish I had thought of that when my kids were younger, it would have been a lot of fun. We used to sing everytime the car doors shut. LOL

  3. Gretchen September 14, 2011 at 11:09 pm Reply

    Love it!

  4. Jen September 15, 2011 at 3:52 pm Reply

    What a fun Mama you are! (Although I like the duck in the tuxedo!)

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

