What’s the Haps, Chaps?

Time is flying and we are already to the middle of September!  I can’t believe it.  We had some lovely cool days, only to now be back into the 80’s.  That’s okay, the winter chill will be hear soon enough and I’ll be pining for these hot days.

Aside from volunteering at school and subbing a little, I’ve been busy with other things.  Monday & Tuesday are my free days, which when you consider the fact that I have to clean or sub on those days because the other days are full, it kind of feels like a rip-off.  Wednesdays, I’m in Katie’s class.  Thursdays, that’s when George & I hit the town.  Fridays, I’m in Nanner’s class.  It’s a full schedule, but I’m really happy to be able to keep busy.

I just finished a crochet project that must remain a secret for now.  I will show you as soon as I can, I was really pleased with how it turned out.

I’ve got another one in the works.  I want to make an afghan for our living room.  I’ve got it narrowed down to two, but I just can’t decide, they are both so adorable.  I may just have to make them both and let one of them be my own personal one.  🙂

We’ve been through the world’s worst roofing nightmare and we are close to having it all done.

Here’s a before pic of our ugly roof.

And here’s what it looks like almost completed.  I hate the way my porch looks with nothing on it, but didn’t want to take a chance on the workers breaking something.

This is the lovely view that I have out my front door.  I’ll be so happy when it’s gone.

The hole in the girls room has been fixed and just needs to be sanded & painted and then the carpet has to be cleaned.

This weekend, the girls and I are going to do the big bike ride that our town sponsors every year, so I’m really looking forward to that.  I’ll try to remember to get some pictures.

So, that’s what I’ve been up to lately, how about everybody else?

7 thoughts on “What’s the Haps, Chaps?

  1. mel September 13, 2011 at 2:12 pm Reply

    Wow you are busy! I personally would love to hear more stories about you and George. I love hearing of our generation interacting in neat ways with the older generations.

    How are the girls liking school so far??

    hugs BBB

    • klutzymama September 13, 2011 at 2:40 pm Reply

      Hey BBB! I do have some funny George stories so I’ll have to work on a post. The girls are both enjoying school tremendously, though Katie really misses her teacher from last year. He is one of those really great teachers that I am sure she will always remember as one of her favorites. Not that she doesn’t like her teacher this year, she’s very nice, but he was just really dedicated to his students and Katie is the kind of kid that really notices those kinds of things.

  2. Donna September 13, 2011 at 2:12 pm Reply

    You are a busy lady!!Love your porch, ours is a little concrete square, would love to have room for one of those rockers! I will take the dumpster out of your yard, keep telling Dh that is what I want so I can just dump everything in basement and garage and be done.

    • klutzymama September 13, 2011 at 2:41 pm Reply

      Donna, I have to say it has been kinda nice having that dumpster here, I’ve been doing a lot of cleaning out and getting rid of junk. Nice to be able to just walk out onto the porch and throw it! LOL!

  3. Becky September 14, 2011 at 8:47 am Reply

    The roof looks great! I’ll bet the neighbors can’t wait for that dumpster to be gone either. LOL
    Can’t wait for the secret.
    My last semester of school has started and I have been pretty busy with that. It will be getting busier because I am currently doing an intership and they want me to take picrtures, too. Imagine that?! LOL
    A teacher here has started a pilot program where he takes kids who need a little more than a classroom setting to succeed. They use iPads instead of books, paper and pencils. They have traditional classes on M, Tu, W and thursday’s they hold class outside the classroom. For instance they go to the river for biology lessons…..and they don’t have class on friday, unless he calls in a specific group that needs a little extra. It’s called Classrooms Without Walls. I will be going to the classroom and on their outings to take pictures for posting on their website in a blog like fashion. It’s for educating other teachers on how the system works and to hopefully get more teachers involved.
    It looks like it will be fun and I’ll be doing something I love to do…..take pictures. LOL

  4. Lil September 15, 2011 at 3:33 pm Reply

    Hey Lillian

    I have been wondering how the house was coming along. It looks really nice. Glad things are getting wrapped and hopefully that will make for a warmer winter indoors.

  5. Jen September 15, 2011 at 3:57 pm Reply

    The roof looks great! We had a short bit of cool weather before the temps climbed again…I am so ready for cooler weather here. Have fun on the bike ride!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

