Our Summer Vacation

We had a great trip to Pigeon Forge, TN for our summer vacation this year.  My MIL got us a nice condo and tickets to Dollywood for a few days.  We had a really good time.

*I have to send out a BIG thank-you and a kiss to my MIL.  Without her we would have had precisely ZERO vacations thus far.  We are finally starting to get back on our feet after Brian’s layoff from 2009.  Hard to believe it’s taken 2 1/2 years to get back to what passed as normal for us.  But I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again: It was the best thing that has ever happened to us.  Nothing puts things in perspective like having everything turned upside down on you.  God knew what was best for us.

Anyway, back to our summer vacation!  We stayed at the Cherokee Lodge which was just a few minutes drive from Dollywood.  It was absolutely gorgeous on the inside!

Jacuzzi!

Lounging on the balcony

Dollywood was lots of fun!

On our last day there we went in to the mountains.  Gorgeous.

6 thoughts on “Our Summer Vacation

  1. tmteltoe June 27, 2011 at 9:20 am Reply

    Awesome pictures. What a great MIL you have!!! 🙂

  2. Nancy June 27, 2011 at 10:43 am Reply

    Looks like a lot of fun for you and your family. Bless your MIL — what an awesome, generous lady. 🙂

  3. Gretchen June 27, 2011 at 10:30 pm Reply

    All right, as soon as I saw you in the picture I immediately stopped eating my late night snack of popcorn because you look so cute and I felt guilty.
    Anyway, how sweet of your MIL. I am so renting that condo in the fall. I want to go to there.

  4. Becky June 28, 2011 at 8:28 am Reply

    Beautiful condo and great pics. Sometimes I really miss the mountains where I grew up. But I can always go visit. I know what you mean about not having the money for vacations. Same here. But I am hoping that by going back to school that things will change for us when I finish up in the Fall. And Pigeon Forge is one place that’s on my list.

  5. Christy June 28, 2011 at 1:45 pm Reply

    It looks like you all had a great time! I loved your pictures! You all did NOT go through Missouri to get there, did you?!?!

  6. Lillian June 29, 2011 at 9:08 am Reply

    Looks like you guys had a great time. Your MIL is so wonderful. Love her!!! 😉 Tennessee is so beautiful. Glad you had a nice vacation.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

