Moo Turns 40

My best friend turned 40 last month.   So hard to believe that we are all getting older.  I still feel like a kid.  In my mind at least.  My body is starting to remind me that I’m getting older, but my mind insists that I’m still a young lass!

Here is the cake that I had made for her.  We used a picture of her from when she was probably around Katie’s age.  It says: Happy Birthday Vicki!  Hope Your 40th is Afro-licious!

The birthday girl

Here’s a poster that her sister had made so we could all sign it for her.

I bought a pretty picture frame and then put a recent picture and a picture from when we first met (about 18 years ago!) then I included this quote: “A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you’ve forgotten the words.”

Here she is with her huge check in the unbelievable amount of 1000 hugs & kisses!

Look! It's Nancy & Susie!

3 thoughts on “Moo Turns 40

  1. Becky June 16, 2011 at 7:00 am Reply

    You guys had some great ideas!
    She looks so happy. She knows she is loved.

  2. Tana June 16, 2011 at 9:15 am Reply

    The party was soooo fun! Vicki is lucky to have such a great BFF! 😉

  3. Jen June 16, 2011 at 11:58 am Reply

    She looks so happy in all the pics! What great friends you are!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

