Birthday Weekend

My birthday was this weekend.  I’m a ripe old 36 now.  In the morning, we went to the green house where I got some flowers and all my veggies for the garden.  After that, we went and watched my niece’s softball game.

The weird Spinster and her friend at the ball game.

After that we came back to our house and had the world famous Whitt’s pizza along with a Snickers ice cream cake.  I got some really awesome gifts this year.  Yankees floor mats for my car, which I don’t have a picture of.  And some neat Coca-Cola drinking glasses.  I have a weird thing about drinking glasses, I don’t know why, but I can only drink certain drinks out of glasses.  Mainly pink lemonade and tea (I can drink anything but those 2 things out of plastic cups), but they can’t be just any old glass.  They have to be the right weight and thickness, and these fit the bill perfectly, so I was super excited!  And yes, I do know how weird I am, thank you very much.

I got a really cool journal that is called “A Mother’s Legacy”, you basically fill out your life story for your children.  It’s got different questions and things that you have to write about.  Really cool – I love that!  I also got some cold hard cash, which I used to pay for those flowers & veggies that I got earlier in the day.  And I used some of it to order myself a new Yankees shirt and saved the rest to take my family out to lunch after church on Sunday.  It was a fabulous weekend spent with my loved ones!

10 thoughts on “Birthday Weekend

  1. mel May 15, 2011 at 5:20 pm Reply

    Happy B-day KM!I am glad it was fun filled for you! Heehee check out today’s blog post on the prairie.
    hugs
    BBB

    • klutzymama May 15, 2011 at 7:36 pm Reply

      Thanks, Mel! You are so sweet!

  2. Donna May 15, 2011 at 7:16 pm Reply

    Wishing you a BIG Happy 36th Birthday!!

    • klutzymama May 15, 2011 at 7:36 pm Reply

      Thanks Donna!

  3. Gretchen May 15, 2011 at 8:22 pm Reply

    Happy Birthday to you! It sounds like it was a great weekend. Nothing better than spending it with your sweet family. You look so cute in your picture too.

    • klutzymama May 15, 2011 at 8:30 pm Reply

      Thanks Gretch!

  4. Lillian May 16, 2011 at 11:19 am Reply

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY LIL!!! I am so glad you had such a great birthday. You are an amazing lady and you deserve it!!

    • klutzymama May 16, 2011 at 3:44 pm Reply

      Thanks Lil!!!

  5. Christy May 16, 2011 at 11:50 am Reply

    Happy birthday!!!!

  6. Becky May 20, 2011 at 11:03 pm Reply

    Oh no! I missed it….oh well, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

