A Walk Around The Yard

Here is what is blooming so far in my yard this Spring.

I know you’ve already seen the planter that my MIL got me, but I thought it looked pretty with my Clematis & Columbine in the background.

Next is my weird Clematis.  Do you see how it’s fuller at the bottom, then there’s nothing, then a little sprig at the top?  It’s bloomed that way for 4 years now.  Any suggestions on what I can do to fix it?

The weird Clematis

It may be growing weirdly, but the blooms sure are pretty.

This is where my beautiful Morning Glories were growing last year and unfortunately they didn’t come back.  Not sure what happened, but I am sad.  Will try again this year.

This is the Bleeding Heart that my sweet Mamaw gave to me last year.  I came out to check on it earlier in the Spring and there was nothing there and I thought it had died.  But when I looked again yesterday, there it was.  I almost cried I was so happy!  This is Katie’s favorite kind of flower.

Here are my garden boxes ready to go.  I hope to get some veggies planted this weekend.

I have 3 tiny tomato plants growing already.  Guess they are a product of last year’s crop.

And last but not least, I can’t forget these guys who hang out next to the Forsythia. 🙂

3 thoughts on “A Walk Around The Yard

  1. mel May 12, 2011 at 12:59 pm Reply

    KM,
    You yard is lovely! I dare not show my yard, it is full of God’s flowers others call them weeds and too high grass.

    I did get the 4 cherry blossoms planted today though. I too intend to do veggies and other stuff next weekend. i am deciding on if I have enough oomph to build another bed too…

    hugs
    BBB

  2. Becky May 13, 2011 at 6:29 pm Reply

    Beautiful!
    Can’t help you with the clematis, I’ve never grown them. But they are beautiful.
    Dontcha just love those volunteer tomato plants. I know I love it when a volunteer shows up and I recognize the plant. LOL
    Those turtles are cute!

  3. Christy May 13, 2011 at 11:56 pm Reply

    Your flowers are beautiful!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

