Late Breaking News!

Guinness Book of World Records reports local blogger found dead of exhaustion beneath the world’s largest afghan.

Seriously…this thing has almost killed me dead.   I had such high hopes of completing this in time to be able to use for those cold Saturdays at the soccer field.

Remember that song by Bruce Springsteen, Cover Me? (Ha!  How fitting.  Cover Me.  Get it?  Afghan-Cover? Okay, so maybe that’s only funny to me.)  You know how in the beginning, you can’t understand a word he says because he’s basically mumbling instead of singing?   Okay, well that’s most of his songs, but you get my meaning, right?  Well, towards the end of this project, that was me.  I was mumbling in one big run-on sentence that made no sense to anyone.  My own family would take a wide berth around me as they passed through the room.  They would look knowingly at each other and whisper, “She’s working on the afghan again.  Let’s leave.”

Did I happen to mention that soccer is already over?

😉

7 thoughts on “Late Breaking News!

  1. mel May 10, 2011 at 8:17 pm Reply

    Well Km, there is always next year! I am glad my friend that you survived!
    hugs
    GBB

    • klutzymama May 10, 2011 at 8:29 pm Reply

      Thank you. I am glad I survived too. Do my eyes deceive me or are we gonna have to change you from GBB to BBB? You appear to be blue now. 🙂

      • mel May 11, 2011 at 7:28 am

        Hahaha I had not noticed that! but since blue is my 2nd fave color that works for me!
        I never really did like green!
        hugs
        G/BBB

  2. Gretchen May 10, 2011 at 8:22 pm Reply

    Hilarious – so tell me – who takes those pictures because if I asked Ryan to take a picture of me like that and tried to explain to him it was for a blog post he would check me into a looney bin, but you are hilarious and the picture cracks me up.
    But I have a song too – how about “I fought the afghan and the afghan won.”

    • klutzymama May 10, 2011 at 8:28 pm Reply

      Well you see, Gretch, that is the beauty of 2nd shift. He isn’t here to see all of the crazy things that I put the girls up to! Katie was like, “you are so weird, mom.”

  3. Christy May 11, 2011 at 1:43 pm Reply

    I was wondering the same thing as Gretchen!! Lol!! The afghan is beautiful!!! How many skeins of yarn did it take?? (Coming from someone who only knows how to crochet square hotpads or scarves!) You always make me laugh!

  4. Becky May 11, 2011 at 5:37 pm Reply

    No! Please tell me it isn’t so!!!!
    LOL
    Sounds like a project that can be hidden until it turns cold again. Then, while it keeps you warm you can finish it up.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

