Awesome Early Birthday!

My birthday isn’t until May 15th, but my sister took me to Beef & Boards this weekend as an early birthday present.  I had always known about it, but never been.  It was SO much fun!

If you’re not familiar with Beef & Boards, you can go here to check it out.  But it is basically a dinner theater.  We had a buffet dinner, which was really delicious and then after our meal, the waiters cleared everything away and the actors came out and performed Annie Get Your Gun. The actors were great, the show was hilarious and my face actually hurt afterward because I didn’t stop smiling once through the whole play.  Every time I looked at my sister, she was cheezin’ just as hard as I was.  We had an excellent table, real close to the stage.  We both just really, really loved it.

I highly recommend if you are ever in Indy and looking for something fun to do, go to Beef & Boards.   It was part of a chain of Beef & Boards that started in the 70’s but is now the only one left.  They also do children’s shows from time to time, too, so I’d love to take the girls sometime.

It is a little pricey.  I only know this because I forced my sister to tell me how much it cost because I really want to go back again.  And by “forced”, I mean I pinned her down on the ground and sat over her with spit hanging from my mouth threatening to drop on her face at any moment.  Not really, but I almost had to go there…

I will tell you one thing, though.  If you do go, dress up a little.  We walked in and it was kinda like we had a sign around our necks that read, “Small-town Hill Jacks” on it.  We both wore jeans and a nice top, but most of the women were in nice dresses and the men were in dress pants & shirts.  There were a few other people in jeans, but not many.

There’s a play coming up in July called Church Basement Ladies and I’m thinking that sounds like one I definitely need to see.  🙂

10 thoughts on “Awesome Early Birthday!

  1. Tana April 11, 2011 at 9:45 am Reply

    I am so glad you loved it, Sister. I did too!! We have to do it again soon! 🙂

  2. Lillian April 11, 2011 at 11:11 am Reply

    Sounds like you girls had a great time! I have been there. We took Emma to the Christmas show and she really enjoyed it and so did we. If the girls love musicals they will have the best time! By the way, totally had a visual on the spit thing. EW!! My sister used to do that to me. Mean ol’ big sisters. LOL

    • klutzymama April 11, 2011 at 3:18 pm Reply

      Ha! So, would you say that the kids shows are worth the money then, Lil?

      • Lillian April 12, 2011 at 8:55 am

        It is quite expensive I think. She really did enjoy it. BUT, we have also gone to the ones in Brown County that are a bit cheaper. She loves them just the same and the musicals at the High School too. She is just as happy doing those for a lot less.

      • klutzymama April 12, 2011 at 11:56 am

        Okay, good idea! Where at in Brown Co? I didn’t even know there was anything like that there…

  3. Jen April 11, 2011 at 11:58 am Reply

    The spit thing made me laugh…sorry…I was the older and meaner sister. What a special birthday treat!

    • klutzymama April 11, 2011 at 3:17 pm Reply

      🙂 One of the finer things in life, Jen…being the older & meaner sister. Hee hee!

  4. Gretchen April 11, 2011 at 1:43 pm Reply

    What a good sister you have:) Let me know if you go in July because I would love to go!

    • klutzymama April 11, 2011 at 3:17 pm Reply

      will do, gretch! we are gonna try really hard to go.

  5. MIL April 12, 2011 at 7:18 pm Reply

    I believe the theatre in Brown Co. Lil was referring to is on the main street in town. LOL

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

