Keeping It Real – Rainy Day Lazy Edition

I have been neglecting my blog lately.  Nothing personal, blog.  Please don’t be offended.  But I seem to have nothing blogworthy to say these days.

Maybe it’s because we’ve been rather busy lately.  Soccer practices and games.  Softball practice starting next week.  Trying to decide whether or not to refinance the house and add on a 3rd bedroom or just put it up for sale and ride out the current housing market.  Then there’s subbing at school, volunteering at school, helping Katie with science fair project, the list goes on…

Anyway, since I have nothing at all important to say, I decided to just keep it real for today, so here goes:

1.  It’s a poopy rainy day outside.  Poopy rainy days make me want to bake.  Donut muffins, banana bread, cookies, brownies.  This is not good.

2.  I overslept this morning.  So, instead of getting up at 5:00, doing my workout, eating breakfast, taking a shower and walking the girls into school, I did this: got up at 6:00, ate breakfast, read the paper, got the girls up, ready and fed, then dropped them off outside of school because I was still in my jammies and looking like Don King on a bad hair day.  What does all of this mean?  Well, it means that I want to bake.  Again, not good.

3.  Once I got home from dropping the girls off, I felt guilty about not doing my workout.  So, I half-heartedly did it, gaining a big fat zero in the healthy living department.  I am such a champ.

4.  After said wimpy workout, I decided to reward myself with a healthy snack that I clearly did not deserve.  I made a favorite of mine.  Oatmeal with banana, peanut butter and cinnamon.  I put in way too much peanut butter and tried to pretend like it was an accident.  Again, a champ, I say.

5.  Still sitting on my butt after the lackluster workout.  Need to get in the shower, but I prefer to sit in my own stench instead and dream about baked goods.

That’s it for today’s Keeping it Real post.  Tune in next time where hopefully I will have something worthwhile to say.

10 thoughts on “Keeping It Real – Rainy Day Lazy Edition

  1. Tana April 4, 2011 at 10:34 am Reply

    Well what ever happened to Move Your Butt Mondays!!!! ?
    LOL!

    • klutzymama April 4, 2011 at 10:36 am Reply

      Move Your Butt Mondays turned into Hate The World Mondays! 😀

      • Tana April 4, 2011 at 10:41 am

        I totally get it!!

  2. mel April 4, 2011 at 3:49 pm Reply

    Hey, you do this once in a while and get all over yourself for it???
    Girl I wish I had your dedication!
    Instead today I am lackadaisically doing the kitchen work while fussing with recovering my vintage red step stool… no work out no nothing.

    I can’t even blame it on kids cuz they are all moved out!
    The wind, yep that is it! It is the wind. Wind makes my allergies activate which makes me sleepy…

    Hugs sweetie!
    GBB

    • klutzymama April 4, 2011 at 6:09 pm Reply

      Thanks GBB! And I’ll have to remember that one about the wind so maybe I can use it next time! 🙂

  3. Donna April 4, 2011 at 5:10 pm Reply

    Hey everyone deserves a “poopy rainy Monday” once in awhile. At least the kids got to school, no one stopped you to visit with your Don King bad hair and jammies still on, you did a half hearted attempt to exercise at least you did it, and the extra peanut butter in your oatmeal sounds good enjoy..
    So whip up a loaf of banana bread, jump in the shower so you dont stink to much, after your shower enjoy 2 slices of banana bread with a hot cup of coffee/tea or cocoa(your choice)the extra slice is for me, as I am having a “Poopy rainy cold Monday” after a beautiful warm(90 degrees yesterday) Sunday

    • klutzymama April 4, 2011 at 6:10 pm Reply

      Thanks Donna – you make me feel better. Tomorrow will be a better day! I’m so jealous of your 90 degree weather!

  4. Becky April 4, 2011 at 9:04 pm Reply

    Well atleast you’re honest. LOL
    We all have days like that, but most of us aren’t brave enough to talk about it. You’re my hero!
    About the blog abandonment….me too. I just don’t have anything to say. I know….shocking, huh?!

  5. Gretchen April 5, 2011 at 7:38 am Reply

    I personally love your keeping it real posts. I think we all like to know that each other is human. And I know you will get up and do your workout tomorrow. I haven’t baked in so many days and I miss it but if I bake I will eat it. You know you inspire me with all you do and it is okay to have a day to relax just a little and sit in your own stench.

    • klutzymama April 5, 2011 at 11:53 am Reply

      Thank you, Gretch. I appreciate that!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

