Saturday Night Fever…on Friday

One of my BFF’s brothers is turning 50 and they are throwing him a party on Friday night.  The theme is  70’s and I scored big time tonight at Goodwill finding just the right outfit.  Now I just have to try to figure out if I can feather my hair with it being so short…

It’s a surprise, so sadly he will be the only one not in 70’s gear, but I think it’s going to be so much fun.

I’ll be spending my time between now and then brushing up on my disco moves and trying to see if I can get my voice high enough to be able to belt out Stayin’ Alive like  Barry Gibb.

Pictures to follow, of course.

6 thoughts on “Saturday Night Fever…on Friday

  1. Becky March 30, 2011 at 9:32 pm Reply

    Sounds like you might want to watch the movie “Saturday Night Fever”. It could help you brush up on your dance moves. LOL
    Have fun!!!

    • klutzymama March 31, 2011 at 8:00 pm Reply

      Good idea, Becky!

  2. Christy March 31, 2011 at 1:38 pm Reply

    So fun!! There’s always a party goin’ on in your little town! 🙂 Go Farrah!!!!!

    • klutzymama March 31, 2011 at 4:44 pm Reply

      hee hee!

  3. Jen April 1, 2011 at 9:21 am Reply

    Sounds like fun!

  4. Becky (stinkylemsky) April 3, 2011 at 12:02 pm Reply

    Sounds like so much fun! I love theme parties. 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

