My Forsythia Bush

This is my little forsythia bush.  I planted it last year, so it’s not very big yet, but the pretty white blossoms are sure pretty to look at.

 

And sitting on the porch today, there was a lovely breeze coming through, and the smell was heavenly.

I had to trim it up a little, so I couldn’t resist bringing some of that lovely smell into the house.  (Even though in a couple of days I will have a ton of dead white blossoms all over the floor.  It’s okay, it’s worth it.)

Oh, and by the way, it was 70-something degrees here today.  So, do you wanna know what I did?  I broke out my pasty white legs and bravely donned a pair of shorts.  It didn’t last long.  I was sitting out on the porch when a car came by.  The driver swerved left and right, slammed on the brakes and yelled something about being blinded by a great white light.  Thankfully, no one was injured, so  I quickly retreated back into the house and away from the scene of the accident.

5 thoughts on “My Forsythia Bush

  1. Becky March 22, 2011 at 8:58 am Reply

    Very pretty!!!
    I’ve never seen a white forsythia. Or maybe I just didn’t realize that’s what it was. I thought they only bloomed in yellow. LOL
    Now that I think about it, on the old home site here on the farm there is a white bush in bloom along the road. Hmmmm, I’ll bet it’s a forsythia. I might just be digging that up and transplanting it to my yard!

    • klutzymama March 22, 2011 at 9:12 am Reply

      I had only seen yellow before too, Becky, so I was delighted when I found this at a local greenhouse. It smells so good!!

  2. Christy March 22, 2011 at 10:43 am Reply

    It’s so pretty! Awww and look…even Willie loves it!!!

    • klutzymama March 22, 2011 at 11:01 am Reply

      LOL…yeah, Willie’s always got his nose in everything!

  3. Jen March 23, 2011 at 8:14 am Reply

    Very pretty! “…great white light”…tee hee!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

