Irrefutable Proof

Spring is coming!

 

I was so excited to see that, so I helped Nanner with a spring themed craft to celebrate.

 

And then I started working on this rainbow-y afghan.  It’s going to take the place of this one, which was supposed to be thrown in to the trunk for whenever we needed it, but Buster kind of adopted it for his own.  My mom got this huge box of yarn at a garage sale, so I decided to make another one for my car.  However, this one is so cheery and bright that I may not be able to keep it in the trunk.

I think it will be perfect for those cold Spring mornings at the soccer field!  I’ll be sure to post another picture when it’s complete.

 

6 thoughts on “Irrefutable Proof

  1. Gretchen February 21, 2011 at 2:37 pm Reply

    Oh I love it, all of it – the flowers, the afghan and Hannah’s spring craft.

  2. Christy February 21, 2011 at 5:23 pm Reply

    Don’t you love seeing signs of spring?! I love the colorful afghan!!

  3. mel February 21, 2011 at 11:45 pm Reply

    I love your spring pictures!

    I am anxiously awaiting the blooming of the iris! Though our winter here is not near as cold as y’all’s this year has been the coldest in the 17 years since we moved here!
    Most of the iris look brown on the tips and so far no buds but we shall hope for the best!
    hugs
    GBB

    • klutzymama February 21, 2011 at 11:49 pm Reply

      GBB, Today it rained ALL DAY and now the temp is dropping and they are calling for snow flurries tomorrow, but I will not let that get my spirits down!!! 🙂 Spring is coming!

  4. Becky February 22, 2011 at 12:39 pm Reply

    Yep, it’s showing itself here, too. Yay!
    Cute picture, Nanner!
    And I love those colors!! Makes me want to make one, if only I had time. **sigh**

  5. mamawkay February 24, 2011 at 10:25 pm Reply

    love your picture Nanner, great job. Love the afghan too, you are going to have to work fast to get done before the cold soceer games

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

