Will I Never Learn That Bragging Is Bad?

I’ve been a little absent from the blog lately.   That’s  because I was nasty sick last week.  I made the fatal mistake of bragging to Katie’s teacher a few weeks ago that I “never get sick”.  And I knew as soon as the words were out of my mouth that I was going to regret saying it.  And I did.

It started with a sore throat.  Then came the sinus stuff.  Fever followed close behind and finally body aches and chills.

I’m much better now and hopefully I have learned my lesson where bragging about my amazing health is concerned!

6 thoughts on “Will I Never Learn That Bragging Is Bad?

  1. Donna February 15, 2011 at 7:55 pm Reply

    Glad to hear you are feeling better. And praying the rest of the family does not come down with it.
    Know what you are talking about when it comes to bragging, as soon as I brag about a thing that is super old has 4wheels,and is made by GM,gets you from one point to another, it ends up in the shop costing me money.

    • klutzymama February 15, 2011 at 9:12 pm Reply

      Donna,
      You think we’d learn not brag about stuff, huh? Ha ha!

  2. Jen February 16, 2011 at 1:49 pm Reply

    Ughgh…I have that so many times! Feel better, soon.

  3. Becky February 16, 2011 at 2:16 pm Reply

    I’m glad you are better!!!
    No more bragging.
    Only thanking.
    I’m guilty, too.
    Knock on wood!!

  4. mel February 16, 2011 at 3:06 pm Reply

    Oh My! I hope you feel better soon!
    I have an issue like that. It is a trip Beloved and I plan to take. Every time we begin really planning it something happens. The first year I got sick, the last 2 years my truck has broken down just before it. Sigh maybe this year…
    hugs
    GBB

  5. Lillian February 16, 2011 at 10:15 pm Reply

    Glad you are on the mend.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

