A Major No-No

Shhh!  Don’t tell on me, but Willie is snuggling with me on our bed right now.

Brian does not allow the dogs on the furniture.  But me?  I grew up with my dogs always sleeping in my bed with me.  And while now, as a full-fledged (albeit somewhat reluctant) grown-up, I don’t really want the dogs on the furniture, and I really don’t want them hogging up my bed when I’m trying to sleep at night, I still can’t resist a little snuggle time now and then.

So, I’m sitting here in my room, on my bed with my laptop.  I came up here to watch the latest episode of V because our satellite was knocked out the other night due to the nasty ice storm and I had to miss it (curse you, ice storm!).

But, when I went online I found that ABC does not air the entire episodes on their website (curse you, ABC!).  I am so bummed.  The kids are occupied downstairs with their cousins dancing on the Wii.  And I’ve got Willie Nelson keeping me company as I lament over not being able to watch some awesome aliens vs. humans action up here in my room.

Ah well, misery loves company, right?

I guess this will give me time to write to my pen pal, as I’ve been wanting to do for a few weeks now.  Pen pal, you know who you are, be checking your mailbox for a little letter from me!  : )

 

4 thoughts on “A Major No-No

  1. Christy February 3, 2011 at 1:55 am Reply

    Willie has this look on his face like ‘Don’t tell Dad and he’ll never find out!’ He is so dog gone cute!!! (No pun intended 🙂 )…haha…the snow, ice and cold temps are starting to get to my head!

  2. Donna February 3, 2011 at 1:57 pm Reply

    Willie looks soooo cute!! I think he knows that being up there is a big no-no but is going to enjoy it as long as possible.
    I am not a big V fan, but you might want to try the website Hulu,it carries alot of programming on a delayed basis, you may find it there.

    • klutzymama February 3, 2011 at 1:58 pm Reply

      Thanks Donna – I will try that!

  3. Becky February 3, 2011 at 5:17 pm Reply

    I’ve heard that you can watch past episodes of shows on the internet but I’m refusing to start researching. I spend too much time on the computer as it is and I have to walk away at times.
    But I’m with you, nothing warmer than a dog curled up next to you. I have three that would lay on top of me if I let them LOL

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

