Enough With The Whining Already

Source: Art.com

I’ve been the biggest baby here lately.  Whining about the weather.  Anxiously awaiting the arrival of Spring and inwardly hurrying it along in my mind.  Willing it to come early.  More like begging it to come early.

Quite frankly, I’ve become sick of all my wimping and whining.  Today I am determined to find some wintry things to be thankful for.  All this, in light of the fact that last night we got a terrible ice storm.  Winds were gusting around 30 – 40 mph and freezing rain covered everything in a sheet of ice.  The lights were flickering all night and we were all prepared to be rescued by my sister and her boyfriend and whisked off to his parents big house where they have a generator and lots of extra rooms.  Yes, in spite of all that, I am going to be thankful for the following:

#1.  Hot coffee warming my insides.

#2.  Comfy slippers warming my toes.

#3.  A snuggly robe over my fuzzy jammies.

#4.  Warm food in my tummy.

#5.  My family gathered around close.  We spent last night playing board games and enjoying each others’ company while the wind howled outside our door.

#6.  Space heaters that I pretend are warm and cozy fireplaces.  🙂

And finally, #7.  The promise of Spring on the horizon!

3 thoughts on “Enough With The Whining Already

  1. Jen February 2, 2011 at 7:51 pm Reply

    Way to look at the glass half full! (I will still send springtime thoughts your way)

  2. Becky February 3, 2011 at 5:13 pm Reply

    I’m with you…I’m sick of winter! I know it’s worse up there, but it’s still cold and I hate being cold. I can’t wait for t-shirt and flipflop weather!!!!

    • klutzymama February 3, 2011 at 6:55 pm Reply

      Oh I am DYING to be able to wear my flip flops, too!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

