Okay, I admit it, I am a PBS geek.

Does anybody else love PBS?  I mean, I know that when I was a kid, PBS was like so uncool, and I would have rather watched paint dry than watch anything on PBS, but I have to tell you that I love it now.

Especially Masterpiece Classic and Masterpiece Mystery.

Right now I am loving the Downton Abbey series.  Everything from the beautiful costumes to the lovely and proper English accents.

photo source

Bedtime is my TV time.  I don’t watch it during the day because I’m busy cleaning house, doing laundry, walking the dogs, cooking, etc…so at night, after I put the girls to bed, it’s my time to unwind and watch a little.  I’m sure Brian is thanking his lucky stars that he works 2nd shift and isn’t forced to watch with me.  We don’t exactly have the same tastes in TV shows.  Seriously, he’s all like, “Hey!  Let’s watch American Idol!  Or American Chopper!” and I’m all like “Barf!  Let’s watch Civil War Journal on the History Channel, instead!”

But, I digress…anyway, I’m really sad that there aren’t more episodes of Downton Abbey.  I think there are only 2 left.  However, there are a lot of good shows coming up, so I’m excited for those.  You can go here to see the upcoming schedule of Masterpiece Classic shows.

3 thoughts on “Okay, I admit it, I am a PBS geek.

  1. Gretchen January 28, 2011 at 12:21 am Reply

    So is this the one where the staff thinks that the butler guy can’t handle it because he got hurt during the war? If so I really like it but have only been able to watch it once or twice because i wasn’t sure when it was on.

    • klutzymama January 28, 2011 at 12:22 am Reply

      Yup, that’s it Gretch. I love my DVR – if not for it, I’d never get to watch anything because I’d always be missing when things were on!

  2. Becky February 3, 2011 at 5:03 pm Reply

    I watch very little tv. I just don’t have time. I try to sit down and watch one of the million CSI shows with the guys each night.One on DVR with no commercials. I do love PBS, but don’t get to watch it much. You are lucky to have control of the remote in the evenings.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

