What Goes Around Comes Around

The Spinster and I went for our usual walk through the graveyard today.  A lot of the footpaths in there are covered in ice and snow.  Every day we find ourselves precariously moving along at a snail’s pace trying not to fall.  And I’d say that for sure every day we have near misses where we slip, but recover nicely.  There have been a few falls here and there, though.  We are clumsy, after all.  You won’t ever hear us argue otherwise.

Today we were coming down an incline and I slipped on a sheet of ice.  I didn’t fall, though.  I was able to stay upright but not without having to display my awkward and ungraceful balancing skills.  The Spinster looks at me and says, “Heh, nice one.”

And exactly 2.2 seconds later she disappeared completely from my peripheral vision.  I turn to find her lying flat on her back.  I then commenced to laughing to the point of almost peeing.

That’s what you get, Spinster…that’s what you get.

3 thoughts on “What Goes Around Comes Around

  1. Hoosier at Heart January 27, 2011 at 12:13 pm Reply

    Yup, God has a sense of humor. Love that!

  2. mel January 27, 2011 at 1:26 pm Reply

    Heehee
    Too funny. Also very true!
    hugs
    GBB

  3. Becky February 3, 2011 at 5:00 pm Reply

    I got a visual on that……CRACKED ME UP!!!!! I’m still snickering…..

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

