Pretty New Smile

Katie has had her braces off for a couple of weeks now and I’ve yet to put up a picture of her.  I’ve been behind on blogging because I’ve been too busy reading.  I go through these spurts where I’m either reading/cooking/crocheting/blogging more than anything else, so everything else kind of falls by the wayside.

She got her braces off and, bless her heart, 3 teeth pulled in the same day.  She was a trooper, though.

Anyway, here she is with her pretty new smile.  It took some getting used to, seeing her without those braces, but I think her new smile is beautiful!

And it looks like we’ll have a good 2 to 3 year break before she has to get them on the bottom.  Our bank account is very thankful for that.  It will probably take us that long to save up for them!

2 thoughts on “Pretty New Smile

  1. mel January 17, 2011 at 1:44 pm Reply

    KM,
    she is gorgeous, braces or no braces!
    Hugs Katy. I remember getting mine off… I got them my senior year and they came off 1 week before my wedding…
    Hugs
    GBB

  2. Becky January 18, 2011 at 3:16 am Reply

    I agree, beautiful!!!
    And I know she is SOOOO happy!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

