A Good Read

Katie asked me the other day what my favorite kind of book is to read.

It’s kind of a toss-up between historical fiction and mystery.  Give me a historical fiction/mystery novel and I’m thrilled beyond measure!

I’m currently reading In A Dark Season by Vicki Lane.  It’s a mystery set in the Appalachian mountains. I believe that there are a series of these novels centered around the main character, Elizabeth Goodweather.  I look forward to reading more of them.

I read about it on Jen’s blog and since she and I seem to have a lot of the same tastes where reading is concerned, I decided to give this one a try.  I’m really enjoying it.  It’s a quick read and I will definitely be reading more by this author.

3 thoughts on “A Good Read

  1. Jen January 13, 2011 at 2:26 pm Reply

    I have a request in at my library for more of her books. Love them!

    • Jen January 16, 2011 at 2:35 am Reply

      Ooohhh…thanks for giving me the thumbs up on In a Dark Season…can;t wait until my library gets my requests in!

  2. Becky January 13, 2011 at 2:46 pm Reply

    Wish I had more time to read. Between blog reading, text book reading and a HUGE pile of magazines, I just don’t have time.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

