Keepin’ It Real

Today was terrible.  I mean terrible.  So terrible, in fact, that there is no way I could let it go by without a Keepin’ It Real post.

So here it is, friends:

1.  I did an upper body workout this morning and ended up suffering a Noulder (neck/shoulder) injury later in the day that I’m pretty sure is directly linked to my inability to do the exercises properly and/or the fact that as I said in my previous post, I have completely lost the Funk.

2.  I made 14,000 trips into Columbus today taking Katie to the ortho, then the dentist, then back to the ortho.  Anyone who knows how miserly I am knows that I hate wasting that much gas and will also know that that alone was enough to make this day bad for me.  Oh, but there’s more…

3.  Forgot to put on deodorant.

4.  Walked around for the first half of the day with my pants unzipped.  Wow, I am so cool.

5.  Got a bad headache (from the noulder injury, I think) and didn’t make anything for supper.  Instead picked up some food for the girls from the cafe and ate 4 grapes and about 3 spoonfuls of brownie batter for my own supper.  Healthy lifestyle, I own you!

6.  Speaking of brownies, I was supposed to send brownies into Katie’s class tomorrow for her birthday.  Everybody knows that I love cooking from scratch.  I especially love making cakes and brownies and stuff like that from scratch because they are so delish, but due to the kind of day I was having, I opted instead for a cheap ol’ box of brownie mix.  I needed to make 2 batches.  In the first batch, I left out the water completely.  These brownies came out like bricks.  In the second batch, I forgot to spray the pan.  So these brownies were delightful, yet stuck to the pan for life.  Brownies mixes call for like 3 ingredients, people!  I didn’t think it was possible, until now, to actually mess them up.

7.  I actually walked downstairs to the basement TWICE  tonight looking for my cell phone.  The first time I went down there, I completely forgot what I was doing.  I went back upstairs and then promptly remembered that I went down there for my phone.  Went down the second time, found no phone, walked back up and then realized it was in my pocket.

8.  It is only 7:40 pm and I’m seriously considering telling my girls that it’s 8:30 so I can put them in bed then crawl into bed myself.  I am very afraid of what the rest of the evening holds for me.

That’s it for this latest installment of Keepin’ It Real.  I bid you all a good night!  I am quite certain that I hear the Tylenol PM’s calling to me.

9 thoughts on “Keepin’ It Real

  1. Jen January 6, 2011 at 12:53 pm Reply

    Okay, IF I’m laughing, and I’m not saying I am, it is only because I can relate so completely! I hope today is better and your noulder is better!

  2. Becky January 6, 2011 at 9:43 pm Reply

    I have those days when I know better than to get out of bed, but everyone else doesn’t seem to understand.
    I hope today has been better for you!!!

  3. Tana January 6, 2011 at 10:31 pm Reply

    Hi-Ho-Hilarious!Sorry you are in pain but the brownies…….seriously, Martha!! LOL!!

  4. mel January 7, 2011 at 1:07 pm Reply

    Oh sweetie,
    I thought it was just me who had those kinds of days!
    I hope today you feel much better and things work like they are supposed to!
    hugs
    GBB

  5. katiebug33 January 8, 2011 at 2:39 am Reply

    Oh wow!! What a great mom trying to get there kids in bed at 7:40. Now Hannah it doesn’t matter what time she goes to bed she’s always out as soon as her head hits the pillow. Now me you can’t trick me I know how to tell time mom. If you ever looked at my second grade papers you would know that and if you will look at my papers this year you WILL know that.

    • klutzymama January 8, 2011 at 12:06 pm Reply

      Oh but dear, sweet Katie you are forgetting one KEY factor here. It doesn’t matter IF you can tell time and figure out that I’m tricking you into bed early because at the end of the day, MOMMY IS THE BOSS!!! Bwahaahaaaaa!

  6. Hoosier at Heart January 12, 2011 at 1:23 pm Reply

    Wow! Sounds like fun! I hate it when I get a noulder pain. I can relate to the brownie thing. I once made a cheesecake for a dinner party and totally forgot to add the sugar, my guest started eating it before i even got a chance to taste it. Gross. As for the cell phone thing, you’re not alone. Check this out: http://roo925.blogspot.com/2010/11/just-kill-me-now.html

  7. Averyl January 16, 2011 at 10:30 pm Reply

    Question: Did YOU discover that your pants were unzipped or did someone tell you? : ) Or worse, did you realize you had forgotten to put on deodorant, or did someone drop some serious hints? I don’t really need to know! I love it when you keep it real!

    • klutzymama January 17, 2011 at 2:46 am Reply

      Ha ha! Luckily, I was the one to notice both. But wouldn’t that just be my luck to have someone say, “Hey, your barn door’s open and have you ever heard of deodorant, Stinky?!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

