Christmas 2010

Whew!  What a busy, fun-filled Christmas we had this year.  We had lots of gatherings, ate way too much food, celebrated the birth of Christ with our family and had a wonderful holiday.

I made this wrap for my MIL.  I also made the same one for my mamaw only in cream, but I failed to get a picture of it.

 

I also made this scarf for Katie.

 

And this beach bag for my niece.  I filled it with a beach towel, tanning oil, after-sun gel, lotion and chapstick.

 

And this apron for my other niece.

 

 

I even managed to get in really painful game of Twister.  Pretty sure I won’t be repeating that any time soon!

 

My favorite memory from this Christmas was my mom and her siblings (minus her brother, Bruce) singing Amazing Grace.  My uncle Randy brought his guitar and we all sat around singing hymns and other fun songs.  The lighting in the video is terrible, but you can hear them pretty well.  Of course, I didn’t think about getting a video of it until they were almost done, but I did manage to snap a picture of them all.

 

And then of course we sang lots of songs like this…(again, sorry for the poor picture quality).

 

It was one of the most fun Christmases we’ve had.

 

5 thoughts on “Christmas 2010

  1. Gretchen December 30, 2010 at 1:40 am Reply

    It was one of the best Christmases yet! I wish I could have stayed longer though. Your mom is always a great one to get things started!

    • klutzymama December 30, 2010 at 1:41 am Reply

      I know, I wish I could have stayed longer too, but I was so pooped – I just wanted to get home and crawl into bed!

  2. Becky December 31, 2010 at 12:32 am Reply

    Oh wow! You did have lots of fun. I’m jealous. tee hee
    Love the videos!!

  3. Lillian January 3, 2011 at 5:30 pm Reply

    Looks like a great time! Glad you had such a wonderful holiday.

  4. Kristi Smith February 26, 2011 at 5:28 am Reply

    Can I come spend Christmas with your family next year? That looks like so much fun. Love the singing.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

