I Feel Pretty

I went to the grocery store tonight.  I accidentally got into the express lane with a full cart.  There were 2 people in front of me and the girl who is bagging the groceries starts yelling, “Sir!  Sir!  You’re in the express lane!”

I turn around and look behind me and there is no one there.  I turn back around just as the bagger girl is saying to the cashier, “Oh, is that a lady?”

Wow.

Nothing makes you feel like a delicate flower of femininity quite like being mistaken for a man.   (:-D

10 thoughts on “I Feel Pretty

  1. Gretchen December 11, 2010 at 3:30 am Reply

    I cannot stop laughing. You crack me up. I am almost crying.

  2. Gretchen December 11, 2010 at 3:57 am Reply

    I had to read this again and I am still laughing.

  3. Jen December 11, 2010 at 2:10 pm Reply

    Oh No! Did you say anything?

    • klutzymama December 11, 2010 at 2:38 pm Reply

      I said, “Well, I’m not a sir, but I’ll move to a new line!” 🙂

  4. mel December 11, 2010 at 3:06 pm Reply

    wow sweetie… I am wordless… so I will just give you a big GBB hug and tell you that from your pictures, you are feminine and pretty even if a less than kind bagger/cashier can not seem to tell the difference.

    huggggggggs
    GBB

  5. Here’s The Proof « Klutzy Mama December 11, 2010 at 9:56 pm Reply

    […] first I couldn’t believe that someone would mistake me for a man.  It was an outrage, I tell […]

  6. Gretchen December 12, 2010 at 2:55 am Reply

    Yes, I forgot to say how crazy someone would have to be to think that you are a man just mainly because of how gorgeous you are.

  7. Becky December 14, 2010 at 2:36 pm Reply

    The next time you’re at the eye doctor’s office, pick up an extra business card, then take it to the grocery store and hand it to the bagger person that obviously needs glasses.

  8. Kristi Smith December 28, 2010 at 10:16 pm Reply

    lol, that is funny. Now if it would have happened to me . . . not so funny. 🙂

  9. Averyl December 31, 2010 at 2:16 pm Reply

    OK, seriously, that cashier must be half blind!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

