Aye Carumba!

Now that I finally figured out what was up with my media player, I had to share this with you.

I have to give you some background on this first:  We were at the pool this summer with my sister & her kids.  Prior to my doing this, my sister was on the diving board doing flips and dives like you wouldn’t believe.  I’m talking like olympic diver stuff.  It was unreal.

So, I wanted to try to do a front flip off the diving board.  I wanted to so bad, but I was scared to death.  Hadn’t done it since I was a kid, but I thought surely I could still do it.  I hate to sound like I’m doing a play by play here, but there’s a lot of noise going on at once, so:  If you listen carefully, you can hear my nephew beating on his stomach to give me a drumroll and you can also hear me trying to psych myself up to do it. I kept saying “1-2-3 Go!” over and over to myself and then you’ll hear me screaming a bunch of nonsense as I’m running down to the end of the diving board, this would be my battle cry. Then you will hear my sis saying “Ow! Ow!” because she knew immediately that I was going to be in a lot of pain.  You will then hear my agonizing screams. My niece (who is working the camera) and sister are dying laughing.  I think that hearing my niece trying to stifle her laughter is even funnier than the butt-buster itself.

This was so funny.  AFTERWARD.  Like WAY afterward.  It hurt for a really long time.  My legs and butt felt completely blistered.

Let this be a lesson to us all.

3 thoughts on “Aye Carumba!

  1. Tana December 4, 2010 at 3:38 am Reply

    HILARIOUS!!!! I cried I laughed so hard reading this post!! And I even knew what was coming…..it is still just as hilarious now as it was the day it happened!

  2. Jen December 4, 2010 at 1:07 pm Reply

    Ouch!

  3. Becky December 14, 2010 at 2:27 pm Reply

    Wait till the grandkids see this one!!!Hahahaha
    I say…You go girl! You did not give in to fear. Even if it did blister your butt. LOL

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

