Just Cleanin’ In My Boogie Shoes

Nothing real exciting to post right now.  I’ve just been doing a lot of cleaning today.  A lot of stuff that I’ve been putting off, but I’ve been jammin’ to some Oldies the whole time, which makes it fun.  Okay, not fun.  But less not-fun. Can you dig it?

So, if you have some task that you’re dreading, I invite you to press play below and just do it!  It will be much less not-fun if you do it to this song, I promise!

And also, I wanted to add a funny little story to give you a chuckle today.  I must be rubbing off on Brian because today when he was getting ready to get in the shower, he tried to take off his sweats and was standing on one leg and fell backward into the tub and knocked the shower curtain down!  Haaaaaaaaa!!!  For once it’s not me that is falling down.  It’s so refreshing.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Just Cleanin’ In My Boogie Shoes

  1. Becky November 19, 2010 at 12:53 pm Reply

    I love K.C. and the Sunshine Band!
    I’ll be singing that all day!!
    That’s what Brian gets for laughing at you all those times, right??!!
    I fell the other day, but there were no witnesses. So does that mean it really happened??

  2. klutzymama November 19, 2010 at 8:26 pm Reply

    I say if nobody sees then it was all just a baaaaad dream! 🙂

  3. mel November 19, 2010 at 9:31 pm Reply

    LOL I am cleaning too. Though in my sneakers since i fell yesterday I need extra support!
    For all my hard work today though things look decidedly undone… why is that?
    hugs
    GBB

    • klutzymama November 19, 2010 at 9:32 pm Reply

      I totally understand. Some days I feel like I’m busy all day and then when I look around it looks like I’ve done nothing!

  4. mel November 20, 2010 at 3:54 pm Reply

    Well the whirl wind continues today… i finally got the new sewing area cleared out yesterday. DS left a huge mess! Now to set it up to be sewing friendly!
    hugs
    GBB

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

