A Nice Little Breather + Halloween 2010

I’ve been enjoying my break from blogging.  I really love blogging.  I love all the people I’ve met from all over the country and even a couple in other countries.  But sometimes downloading pics and carving out time to sit down and write can be overwhelming and even annoying.  But overall, this blog’s real purpose is for my daughters.  I want them to be able to come here and look back at our lives and remember all of these normal days.  So for now, I keep journaling on.

Here are a few pics of the girls’ Halloween costumes this year.  Katie won the costume contest at her Girl Scout Halloween party.  🙂

The girls in their annual picture with John Dillman.  He was the Burger King this year.  Last year he was Mr. Peanut and the year before he was Mrs. Buttersworth.

My nephew, the Chick Magnet, and my niece, the hastily thrown together witch (because she changed her mind at the last minute and didn’t want to be a hobo).

 

And last, but certainly not least, this is Dave.  Dave is our mild-mannered librarian.  If you could see Dave on a normal day, he fits the typical friendly librarian image perfectly.  This was quite a shock for all of us.  I loved it!!

6 thoughts on “A Nice Little Breather + Halloween 2010

  1. Jen November 6, 2010 at 2:20 pm Reply

    What great costumes! Looks like a good time was had by all. I must tell you that I agree with your blogging thoughts…it is easy to get caught up with forcing a post…journaling our lives is why I started as well. Continued Blessings.

  2. Becky November 6, 2010 at 2:37 pm Reply

    Love them all!
    Congratulations on the win to Katie!!
    And I do think Hannah made a cute pirate, too.
    My postings have been scarce, too. But my life has been rather boring lately. Homework is just not postable. tee hee
    Keep posting because one day all of this will be a treasure to your family for generations to come.
    I wish I knew more about my ancestors. This wish is a reality for our future generations.

  3. Christy November 6, 2010 at 2:41 pm Reply

    I almost posted something on your blog yesterday telling you how much I missed you!!!! 😉 I love the pictures…..but of course I was wondering about Sonny and Cher…..where were they in the pictures?!!? jk!! The girls are adorable!!

    • klutzymama November 6, 2010 at 2:59 pm Reply

      Actually this year Christy, my BF and I went as Siamese twins. We bought identical shirts at the goodwill, cut one arm out of each of them and then sewed them together (underneath the shirts, we just kind of put our arms around each other to hide them). But in all of the pictures, we just look like we’re both wearing black shirts and have our arms around each other, so you can’t really tell. Ha! Brian had to work, so he didn’t get to go to the party this year. 😦 I don’t know if we’ll ever be able to top our Sonny & Cher costumes!

  4. mel November 7, 2010 at 12:04 am Reply

    Love it!
    I hope you all had a blast.
    Now how are the home made presents coming along?
    hugs
    GBB

    • klutzymama November 7, 2010 at 10:43 am Reply

      Oh Mel! I’ve done my usual ‘wait til the last minute and try to cram all the Christmas gifts in’ thing! ugh!!! Why do I do this to myself???? Luckily, I’m not doing as many homemade gifts this year, so maybe I’ll make the deadline. I hope!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

