Absent

I’ve been absent from the blog for a little bit.  And I think my posts may start being sparse on a more permanent basis.

Do you ever feel like you are living your life but you’re not really present for it?  Like you’re going through all the motions, but you’re mind is elsewhere?  For example, I read to my girls every night before bed.  But here lately I couldn’t tell you what I read 5 minutes later.  And the other night we went on a walk with the dogs.  We walked for about 30 minutes or so, but I couldn’t tell you one thing that we talked about.

I want to take a little time and focus on quality and not just quantity.  Know what I mean?  I don’t want to just go through all the motions, I want to be present in the moment with my family and live life at a more leisurely pace rather than trying to rush through one thing so I can hurry up and get to the next.

Adios for now friends!

6 thoughts on “Absent

  1. Tana October 27, 2010 at 10:34 pm Reply

    Well I was going to ask when you were going to blog about the Teltoe family history again……guess I know the amswer. I understand what you are saying though. Love you Sister!

  2. Becky October 28, 2010 at 12:59 am Reply

    I definitely understand! (Though I think some of it now is due to my “baby brain”) 🙂

    Enjoy this time to yourself and come back soon!

  3. Becky October 28, 2010 at 10:48 am Reply

    I know exactly what you are talking about. But right now I have no other choice. With all this homework I can’t help but rush from one thing to another. It all has to get done somehow. But I know that when school is over there will be more time. So I keep that goal in mind and keep trudging along.
    Good luck getting things back into perspective!!

  4. Christy October 29, 2010 at 2:23 am Reply

    I’ll miss reading about your funny stories and misshaps….but I completely understand! I’ll miss ya!! Enjoy every day!!…time is fleeting!! 😉

  5. Jen October 29, 2010 at 12:46 pm Reply

    I completely understand. Will miss you and your stories, though.

  6. Averyl November 2, 2010 at 11:11 pm Reply

    I know what you mean! I used to do that with eating, especially. As I learned to eat more slowly and take it all in, flavors and all, I’ve been able to apply that approach to other areas of my life. I’m always working on it- it’s a practice for sure but I find it easier to catch myself as I create a new norm for myself.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

