Bub Turns 21!

 

 

It’s hard to believe that this guy was only 8 years old when I met him.

We all got together recently to celebrate his 21st birthday.  I still can’t believe that he’s a grownup.  Being a step-mom has some nice perks.  You get to be a mother-ish figure, but you also get to have a lot more fun than you would if you had to shoulder the role of mother alone.  I love my step-son so much.  We’ve been great friends from the start.  He gets my humor and we’ve got a million inside jokes that only we know about.  He has grown into a handsome man now, which I still cannot accept.  He will always be bubby to me.  His sisters just adore him and jump into his arms the minute they see him.  I’ve had so much fun watching him grow up and now I’m excited to see what life holds for him as an adult.

 

Katie made this poster for him for everyone to sign.  I didn’t get a picture of it after we had all signed it, but I love what my dad wrote on the poster:  “Happy Birthday.  You’re still a punk.”  😀

 

As you can see, all of the kids love him!

 

 

 

Chris with his great-grandma

 

Turning 21 does not mean that you are so grown up that you stop coming in and raiding the fridge as soon as you walk in the door.  🙂

 

 

We had good food…

 

The proud Papa

 

 

 

Good times…

 

My niece & my BFF's son, with my MIL (Chris' grandma) cheezin' in the background. 🙂

 

 

 

Good times, that is, except for the part where I had to perform emergency surgery on the BFF’s ear.

 

And a special thank-you to my niece, Maryka, for taking eleventy billion pictures of people in random poses and about 30 shots looking up Poppy’s nose.  I had a lot of fun sorting through those and trying to find some pics I could use!

2 thoughts on “Bub Turns 21!

  1. Becky October 9, 2010 at 12:00 pm Reply

    Happy belated birthday, Chris!!!
    It looks like it was a great one!!
    Love the picture collage.

  2. mel October 9, 2010 at 3:26 pm Reply

    Lady you have too much fun.
    Happy Birthday to the young man!
    hugs
    GBB
    (Now watch it make me somthing else since I have not posted in so long!)

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

