Attacked By Nature

As I walked up the street to pay the water bill this afternoon, I was ambushed by all kinds of creatures.

First, there were about a million birds swooping down real low between the roof of the water building and the telephone wires across the street behind the old gym.  Like swooping dangerously low.  A ton of them.  I kept ducking and turning in circles to make sure they weren’t going to come down all kamikaze-like and blast me in the head.  I have no idea how I escaped being pooped on.   Especially me.  I am a frequent bird poop victim.

Then from out of nowhere, a very large  (as in like mythical-beast-large) bug flies into my hair, buzzing like a chainsaw.  I danced around in the middle of the street beating myself about the head until I was seeing stars and was sure that it was gone.

Right about the time I recovered from that along comes a beautiful butterfly that flies directly into my eye.  Yes it did.  Like it was flying all crazy, kinda like how Woodstock flies, ya know?  And at first I was thinking how lovely it was and then I was like “Woah buddy, where are you going all wonky like that?”  and then BAM!  right in my eye it flew!

This is unbelievable because it is literally like a 3-minute walk from my house to the water company.  I’m home safely now and I’m going to try to remain indoors.  Good day.

6 thoughts on “Attacked By Nature

  1. Jen September 16, 2010 at 12:37 pm Reply

    It’s not nice to laugh at people…it’s not nice to laugh at people…it’s not nice to laugh at people…sorry, I truly tried. 🙂

    • klutzymama September 16, 2010 at 1:11 pm Reply

      No worries – I have to laugh at myself. 🙂

  2. Lil September 16, 2010 at 4:05 pm Reply

    Thanks for the laughs! I love that you go into so much detail that I can visualize you in the middle of the street. I wonder what the neighbors were thinking as they stare at you from the window. Maybe next time you should wear one of those beekeeper outfits!

    • klutzymama September 16, 2010 at 4:34 pm Reply

      Ha! Fabulous idea, Lil. I think I should just wear one of those every day for protection. : )

  3. Becky September 16, 2010 at 8:40 pm Reply

    The first thing that would have went through my mind is that I need to turn around and go back home because the universe is trying to tell me something.
    Like maybe some kind of natural disaster is gonna happen in town and I need to stay home. LOL

  4. Averyl September 24, 2010 at 4:11 pm Reply

    Oh you make me laugh a lot. Thanks. : )

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

