Dog Rises From Dead, Sends Local Cyclists Into Cardiac Arrest

My sister and I went for a bike ride the other day.  We were just toodling along, when she suddenly said “Awwww, was that a dead dog in the road?”

I hadn’t seen it so we turned around and went back to investigate.

From way back up the street, it looked like it could be a dog.  Or a fox.  Or a very large cat.  It was just all laid out right in the middle of the street, so it had to be dead.

We were lamenting the loss of someone’s beloved pet and remarking upon how sad it would be to come home and find your sweet little doggy in the road like that.  As we slowly got closer to it  I said, “You go first, if I see guts on the road I’ll barf.”

Right as I completed that sentence, it’s head popped up all of a sudden and it started running at us and barking.  We both screamed at the top of our lungs, almost fell off our bikes and high-tailed it in the other direction as fast as we could.  I swear it scared the crap out of both of us.

Then when we were a safe distance away from zombie dog, we proceeded to laugh our heads off.

So, just remember this story the next time you come across some road kill, okay?

6 thoughts on “Dog Rises From Dead, Sends Local Cyclists Into Cardiac Arrest

  1. Jen September 3, 2010 at 4:03 am Reply

    I think I may have wet my pants if that happened to me!

  2. Kim September 3, 2010 at 11:20 am Reply

    The funniest things happen to you!

  3. Becky September 5, 2010 at 1:10 pm Reply

    Don’t worry, I will! EVERYTIME I SEE SOMETHING LYING IN THE ROAD. LOLOLOL
    Yesterday, I was standing beside our pool when I noticed a dead moth floating. I picked it out and it started flapping. Scared the crap outta me. I let go and it went back into the pool. Then I picked it out again, but this time I was ready for the flapping. Just caught me off guard.
    Poor thing was just floating in there waiting to die. And then the hand of God came down…….LOL

    • klutzymama September 5, 2010 at 1:24 pm Reply

      Yes, there is something very unsettling about thinking something is dead only to have it pop back up into life and scare the daylights out of you. Hee hee! 🙂

  4. Becky September 5, 2010 at 1:10 pm Reply

    By the way, it’s all pretty up in here.
    I like it!!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

