Can You Feel It Yet?

The first signs of fall are in the air.  I even got to wear jeans for the first time today.  One of Katie’s little friend’s mom and I have become quite good friends and when we saw each other at school this morning we were like “Hooray for blue jeans!”  It appears that we both have an affection for jeans and t-shirt weather.

And when I stepped outside this morning it was all cool and windy.  The sky was dark and kind of ominous.

Don’t you just love that house?  It is across the street from us and when I was a kid I used to play in it a lot.  My best friend lived there and I thought it was the biggest house in the world.  I remember sitting on that big porch and eating popsicles and playing Cat’s Eye.

We’ve already got leaves down.  It’s hard to believe that fall is almost upon us.

This summer has brought records for lack of rainfall and high temps in Indiana, so it was extremely nice to be able to open up the windows and see the curtains blowing in the breeze.

I love summer, but fall is my favorite.  I’m thinking of beautiful leaves, pumpkins, apple cider and blue jeans, baby!

*I feel the need to add that the forecast is calling for the 90’s next week.  I am still planning to wear my jeans and possibly even the scarf that I just finished as a sign of my disgust with mother nature.*

13 thoughts on “Can You Feel It Yet?

  1. Lil September 3, 2010 at 5:36 pm Reply

    I too love blue jeans. Nothing like jeans,tank or tshirt and your flips. I always hate seeing the flips go though.

    • klutzymama September 3, 2010 at 10:20 pm Reply

      Me too Lil. I try to wear them as long as I can and then I break them out again in the spring as soon as the temps reach about 40! 🙂

  2. Susan September 3, 2010 at 9:57 pm Reply

    I love reading your posts! You have a contagious enthusiasm and appreciation for the important things in life. Your posts make my day!

    • klutzymama September 3, 2010 at 10:19 pm Reply

      Well thank you Susan – your comment just made my day! Hey, and how is your sister doing??? I miss reading her posts. Has she thought about returning to the blogging world at all?

      • Susan September 4, 2010 at 1:32 pm

        She is doing really well! She is expecting her first baby in December which is very exciting. She is waiting to find out if it is a boy or a girl. I wonder if she will start a blog again after the baby is born because she has so many out of town relatives-it may be a nice way to keep everyone updated. I hope she does, she is a great writer. I know she still reads your blog and will tell her you said hello!

      • klutzymama September 4, 2010 at 1:41 pm

        Oh how exciting!!! Please tell her congrats for me and congrats to you as well!!!

  3. Kim September 4, 2010 at 12:33 pm Reply

    The leaves are beginning to fall here too! I love driving down the road and watching the leaves fall gently from the trees! We’re going hiking today. Can’t wait. It’s going to be cool and breezy!

    • klutzymama September 4, 2010 at 1:08 pm Reply

      Oh a hike sounds awesome! Have fun!

  4. mel September 4, 2010 at 9:33 pm Reply

    KM, it was nice this morning, 55 when we left the house, 85 now.
    Usually we are still in the 70s/90s this month!
    I am excited since they are predicting an early fall for us and a colder winter than last year!
    Last year was the first time since we moved here (17 years ago) that we had snow that not only covered the prairie grass, but it lasted for days. Usually if it snows it does not cover the grass and it disappears with in 24 hours. So maybe we will get a white christmas this year.
    hugs
    GBB

  5. Becky September 5, 2010 at 1:14 am Reply

    Hi Klutzy Mama!

    I just wanted to peek in since I’ve been lurking lately & answer your question… I’m really not sure if I’ll reinstate StinkyLemsky! 🙂 How’s that for decisive? I’ll still be working full time & with the little one it may be too much, but I haven’t given up my typepad account yet, so you never know!

    Just under three months now until we find out if it’s a boy or girl – so exciting!

    By the way – your dog zombie post made me laugh out loud – hilarious!
    🙂 Becky

    • klutzymama September 5, 2010 at 11:34 am Reply

      Hey Becky – so good to hear from you. I’m so excited for you!!! I totally understand about not having time for the blog. I didn’t start this one until Nanner was like 2 or something. Take care of yourself and delurk every once in a while and update me on how you are. 🙂 Take care!

  6. Becky September 5, 2010 at 2:06 pm Reply

    You too! 🙂

  7. Becky September 10, 2010 at 1:41 pm Reply

    Fall is in the air around here. But only in the mornings. Cool and breezy, really nice weather. But then the summer returns by about 11am. Still pretty hot during the day. The leaves on a couple of trees have begun to turn yellow but not falling yet.
    I say spring is my favorite because all things begin again anew. But fall runs a very close second, if not a tie. The best thing about fall is Halloween.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

