Just Call Me Thug Mama

I am so glad that God didn’t make us so that we could hear what other people were thinking.  Because I’m pretty sure, no, actually I’m CERTAIN that if we could do that, I would have  been long ago hauled off to the loony bin.

You know how sometimes you just come across a rude person and they really rub you the wrong way?  Well, that happened to me the other day as I was dropping the girls off at school.  I won’t bore you with the details, but someone just really ticked me off and I was in such a good mood before that.  While I outwardly gave no signs of annoyance, I replayed it in my mind something like this:

I’m walking along, minding my own business, smiling and saying ‘Good morning!’, winking and shooting my finger guns at everybody when all of a sudden, along comes this rude person who just really ticks me off.

So I’m all like, Oh no you di’int!
And she’s all like, Oh yes I di’id.  I brought it like dat.
And then I’m all like, You BEST get up outta my grille wit dat or I’m ‘onna blow up all over you like wild on rice, honey chile.

Oh wait.  I just went from gangsta to Aunt Jemima, I think.  But you get it, right?

I swear, there is seriously something wrong wit my brain, yo.

Um, and how sad is it that I actually have a picture of myself that fits with this post?

Ha ha!  And look at Nanner.  She’s all like, Yeah, what she said, Fool.

Actually, those pictures are from a game that Hannah invented called Fruit Round.  You can read all about that here.

6 thoughts on “Just Call Me Thug Mama

  1. Becky September 2, 2010 at 10:46 am Reply

    I think you’ve been watchin’ too much t.v. LOL
    As long as you keep it to yourself no one will know.
    Well…..that was before this post. tee hee

  2. Averyl September 2, 2010 at 11:09 am Reply

    This is a riot. Love the finger guns and your inner dialog! As an only child I am full of it! (Inner dialog.)

  3. Kim September 2, 2010 at 11:55 am Reply

    Do you blow the smoke off your guns? Brad would be very proud of you.

    • klutzymama September 2, 2010 at 12:07 pm Reply

      You know it!

      • klutzymama September 2, 2010 at 5:51 pm

        But what I want to know is, does Brad holster those babies after he blows the smoke off them? ‘Cause you gotta finish the move out if you’re gonna go there, know what I mean?

  4. Kim September 2, 2010 at 8:44 pm Reply

    He’s got more of the wink and click of the tongue thing going on. He learned it from his father:)

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

