An Actual Conversation From Our House

H:  “Mom!  Katie won’t let me stand on her butt!  I let her stand on my butt and now she won’t let me stand on her butt!  It’s not fair.”

K:  “I don’t want her to stand on my butt.  I didn’t know that I was going to have to let her stand on my butt when I stood on her butt.”

ME:  “ATTENTION PLEASE!  There will be no standing on of butts in this house.  Not now.  Not ever.   Everyone in this house will, from this day forward, keep their butts and all other body parts to themselves.   Good day!”

A note to Kim:  I beseech you, loving aunt o’ mine, do not read this post to Mamaw.  If you do, it will be the end of her, I just know it.  Or, if you do, please replace all cuss words with their acceptable replacements.   😉  You know I’m just teasing you – as I said before Mamaw has, I’m sure, given up on me many many moons ago.

5 thoughts on “An Actual Conversation From Our House

  1. Jen September 1, 2010 at 7:03 am Reply

    Funny!

  2. Becky September 1, 2010 at 11:27 am Reply

    The standing on of butts is not allowed at my house either. Although I have never figured out why. It’s just an unspoken rule we follow. LOL
    Sorry for the language Mamaw.
    Kim follow the same rules for this comment as posted above. tee hee

  3. mel September 1, 2010 at 12:20 pm Reply

    LOL KM I adore your family!
    I miss my boys at those ages!
    hugs
    GBB

  4. Kim September 2, 2010 at 5:10 pm Reply

    Mamaw adores you. She loved your “People change” post.
    We just need to get her into the 21st century, so she can read them herself.

    I used your line “Everyone in this house will, from this day forward, keep all body parts to themselves. Good day!” a few times today! So funny! We can totally imagine the whole scene.

    • klutzymama September 2, 2010 at 5:13 pm Reply

      Ha ha ha! Feel free to use that any time the body parts start flying around over at your house. 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

