Attention! Attention! We Have A Winner!

Well, I know you’ve all been on pins and needles as to who the winner of the book is.

So, I used the very scientific method of putting all of your names in a cup and pulling out a winner.

And the winner is…..

KIM!!!

Congratulations to my aunt Kim, who also happens to be the one who ratted me out to Mamaw for saying ‘butt’, ‘poop’ and ‘snot’ all in one post.  Mamaw doesn’t like her kin to be potty mouths.  But as you can see, here at Klutzy Mama, we harbor no grudges and besides, I believe my poor mamaw gave up on me long ago anyway.  I’m also throwing in a little surprise gift too.  Nothing spectacular or anything, just a little something that I made and hope will be useful to you.

Kim, I’ll be getting your book to you in the mail, post haste!  Thanks to everybody that participated.  That was fun, I’m gonna have to do more giveaways.  I’ll just dig up a bunch of crap from around here and unload it on to all of you.  🙂

5 thoughts on “Attention! Attention! We Have A Winner!

  1. Kim August 26, 2010 at 12:30 pm Reply

    Yay!
    I feel like I have to make a statement in my defense, though.
    The “ratting out” was totally an accident. I had opened your blog as I do so often with at least two eager readers peering over my shoulder. I was also on the phone with Mamaw. (Being the good home mom I am, I was multi-tasking!) I told her what I was doing and and asked her if she would like me to read that day’s blog entry to her. Of course she quickly responded “Yes”. With not having read it before I proceeded unaware of the dangers that lay ahead. I blundered through the first offense, and tried to change the second to an acceptable word choice and by the third, we were all laughing so hard, I could barely finish reading it to her. The funniest part was when Mamaw told me she had taken notes while I was reading the post to her so she would remember what words to scold you about.
    When she said she was going to call you after we hung, I looked for your number quickly to try to call and give you a heads up, but realized I didn’t have it. I called the Spinster instead in hopes of reaching you but didn’t get an immediate response. When she called me back I knew it would be too late.
    The Spinster and I had a good laugh. She later black mailed me by demanding cash or a case of Big Red for secrecy as to who the culprit was. (Mamaw delivered the Big Red for me!)
    Your blog once again provided our dose of laughter for the day! Keep up the good work!

  2. Jen August 26, 2010 at 1:04 pm Reply

    Congrats, Kim! Hearing your side of the “ratting out” story is the best part!

  3. Becky August 27, 2010 at 2:15 am Reply

    Congratulations, Kim!!!

  4. Chris Tallent August 30, 2010 at 6:15 pm Reply

    is crap acceptable to Elsie? 🙂 hehehe.

    • klutzymama August 30, 2010 at 6:41 pm Reply

      unfortunately no, I’m pretty sure that crap is not allowed either…I’ve caught myself a couple of times in mid-cursing and said “poo-“, which still draws a raised eyebrow. I don’t know about you, Chris, but poop sounds much better than fecal matter and I can’t quite come up with any other alternative words to use that would be acceptable. Julie always says “snosh” instead of snot, which sounds even worse to me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

