Movie Night and Things That Go Bump In The Night

Last weekend I went over to my sister’s house for movie night.  We haven’t done one in a long time.  She found herself with no man and no kids, so she asked me over to watch an old movie.

We decided on Citizen Kane.  She had never seen it and it had been a long time since I’d seen it.  We both enjoyed the movie, but we enjoyed even more the documentary that came with it that told about the story behind the movie and the fight that ensued between Orson Welles and William Randolph Hearst.  Very interesting and it made the movie that much more cool to me.

After the movie was over, I walked over to the Spinster’s house,  (I think it was like 1:00 in the morning).  She’s a night owl and her light was on, so I called her from my cell and said in my spookiest 1:00 in the morning voice, “I’m on your front porch”.  To which she replied, “I’m wearing no pants.”  To which I replied, “Your windows are open for Pete’s sake!  Put some clothes on!”  🙂 (She will love me for telling you that.)

Anyway, I gave the documentary to her so she could watch it since she is also a lover of old movies and recently watched Citizen Kane again herself.

After that, I went home.  As I was pulling down the driveway, I kept hearing this thumping noise all over the outside of my car.  It was dark and I couldn’t see anything in the headlights, so I had no idea what this was.  At first, I thought maybe I had hit a bird and it was stuck in the grille of my car and wasn’t quite dead yet.  But as I pulled into the garage, the thumping continued.  I sat in the garage for probably a full 5 minutes.  The thumping eased up a little, but never stopped completely, but still I could see nothing.

After much debating on my part, I decided it was a bat.  A large, hairy, black bat with sharp fangs trying desperately to get at me and rip me to shreds.  I then decided that I could not spend the night in my car in the garage.  The garage where the evil camel crickets live and would also be waiting to pounce on me with their long gangly legs.

I counted to three then burst out of my car and ran around it and out of the garage, through the basement and up the stairs while flapping my hands over my head, turning in circles and throwing out random karate kicks.

I made it inside without harm, but even after I got inside, I couldn’t shake the feeling that something terrible was lurking just behind me!

Sometimes I think that I get payback for all of the things I do to warp my children’s minds.  This would probably be my punishment for the stunt I pulled at the sanitarium old inn at McCormick’s Creek.

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

