Summer Picnic

We took a picnic lunch to the park today.  It was really hot, but we sat at a picnic table in the shade and it wasn’t bad at all.

I wish I could say that we packed up our lunch in my cutie patootie picnic basket that my Aunt T bought for me many moons ago, but it was ruined in the flood, like so many other things.  I really miss that picnic basket.

We just threw it all in a brown grocery bag and hoofed it up to the park. It still tasted just as good from a brown bag as it would have from a fancy picnic basket.

6 thoughts on “Summer Picnic

  1. Christy June 26, 2010 at 3:27 am Reply

    Gotta love summertime!!! I love that gazebo thing…looks very ‘Mayberry-ish’!! 🙂

  2. klutzymama June 26, 2010 at 11:12 am Reply

    I love it too Christy. We have bands that play up there and when that’s not happening, they just have music playing from the speakers. I can usually hear the music on my front porch if it’s not too windy.

  3. mel June 26, 2010 at 11:26 am Reply

    How awesome! I know the town I live near is too big now, all the parks are crowded. No gazebos with bands either!

    Some times though I can hear the out of town where I live high school marching band playing…
    Looks like you all had a real nice time!

    I hope you get to enjoy many more picnics this summer.

    hugs
    mel

  4. Becky June 26, 2010 at 1:10 pm Reply

    I LOVE picnics!!!
    My Captain will be out of town working this evening. I think Boo and I will have supper at our picnic table and spend the evening in the pool.
    Thanks for the idea!!!

  5. Susan June 26, 2010 at 1:16 pm Reply

    Oh what a fun time! I love that there is music playing from the gazebo. 🙂

  6. Jen June 26, 2010 at 2:51 pm Reply

    What a great time! There is just something wonderful about picnics!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

