Weedin’

I finally found some time today to get out into the garden and pull some weeds.  Look at this!

Those weeds are rampant in there!

This box looks a little better.

Why does my husband take pictures of me when I’m not prepared and have a dorky look on my face?

I much prefer to know when my photo is being taken so I can get my fake smile ready.  Like so.  Okay, so this face isn’t much better…did I mention that it was sweltering?

And before you make fun of my shorts/rain boot combo, let me just say that it was sweltering hot and it had also rained a doozie of a storm last night, so the ground was all wet & muddy.  And besides, Nanner does it all the time.  It’s the latest fashion trend.  I’m surprised you didn’t know that already.  🙂

With all the fast-pitch games and practices, I haven’t been able to stay on top of the weeds as well, but I’m hoping to get it taken care of this week.  And then I won’t have to worry about it for a while…well, maybe not a while but at least a day or two anyways!

6 thoughts on “Weedin’

  1. Gretchen June 15, 2010 at 1:20 am Reply

    I was just about to comment about the rain boots and the shorts, but now I don’t have to. I just wondered what was going on there.

  2. Sarah @ BecomingSarah.com June 16, 2010 at 3:05 am Reply

    This post makes you my hero. I cannot WAIT to have a garden like that!

    • klutzymama June 16, 2010 at 11:00 am Reply

      Thanks Sara! I wanted to add 2 more boxes this year, but had to settle for a small herb box outside the kitchen door instead because Brian wasn’t feeling it like I was. 🙂 Maybe next year!

  3. Averyl June 16, 2010 at 11:09 am Reply

    I must be dorky because I thought “LOVE the rain boots and shorts combo!” ha. Really, you make the lawn between the garden plots look like a runway and you are about to sell us some kind of weed killing product!

    • klutzymama June 16, 2010 at 11:20 am Reply

      Hee Hee, Averyl! I’m gonna have to make Brian read your comment since he thought it was soooo funny that he caught me in my rain boots/ shorts and especially with the dumb look on my face in both pics! 🙂

  4. Becky June 23, 2010 at 7:46 pm Reply

    We ALL have those “rain” boots here on the farm, except we call them “mud” boots.
    Your raised bed garden looks great! And so does your yard. Our yard is beginning to turn brown and it crunches when you walk across it, due to the lack of rain.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

