Such A Loving Family

I know I’ve told you all before that we are a family of jokesters.  We really like to tease and pull pranks on each other.  And no one is safe from it.  Not even my sweet 70-yr old Mamaw.

We were at my mom & dad’s tonight for a cookout and we were all sitting around after we had eaten, talking about how full we were.  I noticed that Mamaw was missing and had been for quite a while.  My mom thought that she had possibly went inside to clean up some of the mess from supper.  So, after we sat there for a few minutes making jokes about how we needed to get her one of those Life Alert necklaces in case she ever “falls and can’t get up!”, I decided to play a little joke on her.

I knew she was in the house and that she wouldn’t answer the phone if she heard it ringing, but would still be able to hear the answering machine.  So I called and when the machine picked up, I screamed into the phone in my best voice of authority, “MAMAW!  MAMAW!  PLEASE REPORT TO HOME BASE!  WE ARE WORRIED THAT YOU HAVE FALLEN AND BROKEN YOUR HIP, BUT WE ARE TOO FULL AND LAZY TO COME CHECK ON YOU!  IF YOU ARE OKAY, PLEASE KNOCK ON THE WINDOW AT THIS TIME!  OVER AND OUT!”

And not 5 seconds later, there came a knocking on the window and a thumbs up.  😀

I love that Mamaw o’ mine!

3 thoughts on “Such A Loving Family

  1. Kristi Smith June 1, 2010 at 11:53 pm Reply

    HA! Poor Mamaw, shouldn’t she get a pass? lol

    I’ve told you about the banana eating contest before, haven’t I? It was Christmas, said we were going to have a banana eating contest, blindfolded all of us. I had such a hard time eating and swallowing because I was giggling. They announced Matt’s brother was the winner and when I took off my blindfold . . . I was the only one eating a banana! What a mean family!!! lol Somewhere there is a video of it! 🙂

    • klutzymama June 2, 2010 at 1:24 am Reply

      Haaaaa!! That is hilarious! I may have to steal that one!

  2. Becky June 4, 2010 at 3:02 pm Reply

    That is so funny!
    I love it that your family has so much fun.

    And Kristi, I may have to borrow that one, too!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

