My Girl Scout

Katie had her last Girl Scout’s meeting of the year last night.  She graduates from a Brownie to a Junior Girl Scout. She’ll be going to Girl Scout camp for the first time in a few weeks.  Of course I’m volunteering to be on the staff.  I can’t quite fathom sending my baby off to camp by herself just yet!  But she was excited when I told her that I’d be working at the camp.  I guess she’s not too embarrassed of her old mom yet.  🙂

This school year, I have noticed that Katie has changed a lot.  Physically, that is.  She’s really growing and I’ve noticed it more than I have in past years.  She’s still as sweet and considerate as ever, I hope she never grows out of  that!

3 thoughts on “My Girl Scout

  1. Gretchen May 26, 2010 at 2:34 am Reply

    Katie does look more grown up. I also love the new blog look.

  2. Becky May 26, 2010 at 12:04 pm Reply

    Yay, Katie!
    You and her will have a great time at camp.
    She may stray a little, but she’ll always return to who she really is. You have taught her well!

  3. Gigi May 27, 2010 at 2:04 am Reply

    I remember my Girl Scout days. This post brings back so many lovely memories. Your daughter is absolutely precious in her sash. Have a fantastic time camping.

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

