Rainy Monday…And I Ain’t Doin’ Squat!

It has been raining for what feels like 13 months here.  Today is very gray and soggy.  I had planned to finish my herb box.

I’ve got some marigolds to plant around it and a cute little white picket fence to go around them.  But not today.

Would you like to know all of the things that I should be doing today?  No?  Well too bad.

#1 – Clean the kitchen.

#2 – Pick up all the crap laying around the house.

#3 – Do some laundry.

#4 – Clean the bathroom.

#5 – Clean out the craft drawers and clean my desk off.

#6 – Dust the bedrooms.

All of that stuff plus more needs to be done.  But do you want to know what I’m doing instead?  No?  Again, too bad.

#1 – Blogging.

#2 – Searching my recipe books for something warm and yummy to make.

#3 – Read.

#4 – Daydream about how sweet it would be to hire someone to clean my house once a week.

**Okay, so it’s later in the day now.  A few hours have passed since I wrote the above and let me just say that I found the warm and yummy thing to make and it’s name is Donut Muffins.

Oh Donut Muffins, you are so wonderful.  I love you.  I really do.  I also hate you because you are not going to be kind to my thighs.

Hannah and I made these delicious muffins and decided to take some up to our friends at the library.  She opted for the classic rain boots and capris look.

Then she decided to make a book about rain.

Even though her busy-patterned shirt and cow rain boots along with capris were a smashing number to be envied by runways worldwide, it wasn’t long before the redneck in her came out and the boots came off.

She played a few computer games.

Then it was time to pick up Katie from school.  She came home and immediately fell hard for the Donut Muffins.  It appears that these darn muffins have hooked us.  I fear an intervention may be in our future.

Oh and by the way, that’s not funk on her teeth.  She got braces recently and she chose yellow, pink and orange bands.  🙂

6 thoughts on “Rainy Monday…And I Ain’t Doin’ Squat!

  1. Becky May 18, 2010 at 5:02 pm Reply

    Oh no! I cannot partake of the Donut Muffins. My thighs are in enough trouble.
    I love her ensamble. The runaways should be jealous!
    I have a hard time keeping up with what I NEED to do. But it’s usually not my fault. Too many people with too many temptations.

  2. Christy May 20, 2010 at 2:46 am Reply

    I’m not even looking at that recipe!! I love donuts and I love muffins so I’m sure I’d eàt everyone of them!!

    I wish they had those boots in my size! Very cute!!! Your girls are looking so much older!!

  3. Kristi Smith May 21, 2010 at 4:59 am Reply

    Love those boots! Trying to decide if Cole needs braces or not, top ones are okay, bottom ones are crooked. Hate to spend the money but know teeth are important!

  4. Oh. My. | Klutzy Mama January 24, 2011 at 11:46 pm Reply

    […] Remember these? […]

  5. Christy February 2, 2011 at 4:45 am Reply

    I was just searching for your donut muffins recipe and re-read this!!!!….oh to be in the rainy days of spring right now?!?! I loved the pictures…Hannah’s rain boots are so cute and your herb garden?!?! I’m dreaming of those days right now!! 🙂

    • klutzymama February 2, 2011 at 1:32 pm Reply

      Oh me too Christy!!!! We just got slammed with a massive winter storm last night. We thought the power was going to go out a couple of times. The northern parts of the state really got it, but here we got freezing rain and terribly high winds all night. The roads are like solid sheets of ice and now it is snowing! Oh I want spring SO BAD!!

Leave a Reply

BEAST MODE MOM

Fitness ~ Food ~ Mom Life

Chocolate Salad

Nutritious, Delicious, Simple

Klutzy Mama

~ Life ~ Family ~ Fitness ~ Fun ~

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Twisted Fencepost

Life on the outskirts of town.

